Salmon in Cucumber and Citrus Carrot

in #food7 years ago

Will you make this cute Entrée for someone special? Your husband, your kids, boy friend or girlfriend if you're dating? Why don't you try! If you follow the steps in how to do it, the salmon is really super juicy.
Arranging/garnishing food on a serving plate is the most fun and exciting part if you're not in hurry. Otherwise, nothing formal and just like any other regular meal.

IMG_4898.JPG

My own original recipe.
Prep Time: 20 minutes / Cook Time: 10 minutes

Ingredients:

4 salmons (already cut in circle shape or cut as you desire)
1 medium size cucumber
1 medium carrot
1/4 teaspoon garlic powder
1 teaspoon lemon juice
1/4 teaspoon of ground black pepper
2 1/2 tbsp olive oil olive oil
1 tbsp butter
salt to taste

For Citrus Carrot:

white sugar
white vinegar or fresh lemon juice
Pinch of salt

Cooking Directions:

Wash and Peel the carrot, then cut it into long thin strips, then marinate with sugar, white vinegar and salt. Make sure the taste is sweet and sour at the same time, keep it refrigerated and let it sit at least an hour. You can chili if you prefer.

Wash the salmon and dry it with a paper towel, then marinate with garlic powder, lemon juice, ground black pepper, olive oil and pinch of salt. Let it sit for 10 minutes or you can marinate in advance a few hours before, even the night before and keep it in the refrigerator.

Heat olive oil and butter over a nonstick pan in medium heat and fry the salmon up side down until golden. Turn it with skin down and transfer into the oven for few minutes or depending on how big you cut the salmon.

On a clean cutting board, peel the cucumber by using a peeler to make thin layers. Take one layer of cucumber and fold it, laying down the layers one by one around a circle as you see on the picture above. Then put some of the citrus carrots on top of the cucumber in the same size as the salmon and put the salmon on top of the carrot.
Serve.

This recipe is from my google blog.

Sort:  

You make me feel hungry. Resteem and vote you. Great article!

Thank you.

Good post.. looking so delicious like it and upvoted!!

Thank you.

More than wonderful publication

Thanks.

looking so taste

It's so taste.

its awesome recipe thanks@lugina to give a chance to taste with it.

you bet.

prepaid in such an amazing way
looks yummy
,, i'll definitely give it a try
nice article

You definitely should try it!

will try it , thank you for sharing

You bet.

My Sone Love It. Thanks from Heart for recipe....

You're welcome.

This looks amazing!!!! What a beautiful dish!!! You have a talent for displaying the food .. thank you for sharing :) SUNSHINE247

Thank you, sunshine247. Glad you like it.

Have a GREAT day Friend!!! SUNSHINE247

Awesome. I think I'll have a great day, sun is shinning today!

In my case I could not prepare my boyfriend, because I do not have jeje, my daughter because the fish does not call attention very much, although I always try to give it because it is very important for the omega, the truth would make this rich dish for my lol, well who knows if someday someone special came for me;)

Greetings, really, these fascinated with your dishes are fantastic.

Well, when it's time you'll have one. I know kids are picky eater, Imagine my son has 28 foods allergies n that's including all carbs!!

Guao should be complicated for you to be able to provide a proper diet for your child, but I know that you are a great mother and she mor you have your son is immense and that is why it may be simpler for you .. God bless you you and your child friend

This post has received a 4.48 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @lugina.

Another killer, girl u do good work. I have to ask did u go to school cause you do a lot of things i used to teach. Anyways great job. Any recommendations or tips to boost. There is so much crap out there it's hard to get a good tips.

Hi johnbcheffin12, sorry just reach you back. I just found out that I have your text. No sir, I didn't go to school. At first I cook to cope with my situation but then I love it, so ..til now. Unfortunately I try to figure it out also about that!

No problem you have your son. But thanks for the kind words. I dont drink either. lol