Sort:  

Compost FTW 🤣 Black gold

Has produced excellent fruits by making organic fertilizers. Thanks for the beautiful picture

Your post is reblogged and upvoted by me. It is a good post. Thank you @lukestokes

I have something way better than compost - Home BioGas!
It takes all the biological waste that compost takes plus a lot of things compost can't like meat, bones and oils.
It produces LIQUID fertiliser (that can easily be fed into automated irrigation systems) and biogas for cooking.

Check out my detailed posts about it.

https://peakd.com/mancave/@apshamilton/homebiogas-part-3-drip-irrigation-integration-and-15-months-of-operation

https://peakd.com/palnet/@apshamilton/homebiogas-installation-part-2-and-operation

https://peakd.com/homesteading/@apshamilton/homebiogas-installation-part-1-fbwek80w

Works really well in warm climates like Israel and Puerto Rico.

untitled.gif
Composting: the OG recycling.

I've never seen an above ground compost box like that before. I thought it had to be connected to the ground for the worms to get involved.

Pretty jealous... we grow quite a lot of food... but it's super seasonal so we essentially get nothing all year and then a lot in 2 months.

Slowly building up!
The ducks are very helpful :)

img_3165.heic

I love composting! I had a prof in college whose hobby was composting. His neighbors donated all of their leaves and I would swing by on Saturdays to help turn his piles. To him it was an art and he taught ne a lot. I still do it even though I'm not growing anything.

This is about to become more important than most people realize.