Smashed potatoes with chicken breast and eggs [FFF]

in #food5 years ago

I know what you are thinking, but the apparence is not everything.

This weird dish was a crazy creation born a boring Sunday. We had chicken, potatoes, eggs and cheese and we did what we always do: mix everything.

The result? One of the tastiest recipes I've ever tried. The secret of it is, without doubt, the spices and the cheese.

Happy food fight, chefs!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

@luzdelua,
Your Food Fight Friday Contender has been entered into Round 39
May your contender make it out alive and not be placed in a permanent food coma!
2CEE9C63-C646-4F11-854B-AEED926F621B.gif
Good Luck

Potatoes are good cooked anyway mixed with anything. I swear I could live off of potatoes. Happy food fight @luzdelua!

Glad you made it back to #fff, chef! It’s always a pleasure to see you. Happy Easter.

I mix everything almost everytime, no matter what I eat. And I'm sure this combination is tasty because of the ingredients. Greetings and thanks for sharing.

You know, that happens to me with about every meal. I begin tasting each side, then before I know it they are all mixed together and I am devouring it like a caveman. I’m all about just mixing it all together. That looks and sounds tasty.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I think it looks great, @luzdelua. Basically, you've got some potato salad going before you add the chicken and the cheese, and I can't imagine a couple of ingredients that would go any better.

Just out of curiosity, you mentioned some spices going into this dish, but what were they? Pepper maybe? Salt? Just curious, in case I go replicating this one day. :)

I'd say boring Sundays create great meals. :)

Everything in this dish yells, eat me. By the time I fill my plate with food, every item is overlapping every other item and a mouthful will always consist of several items on the plate at once.