WHO NEEDS A DIET ANYWAY?! #1 - Feijão Tropeiro

in #food6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians,

The first month of the year will end soon and all of our promises of starting a new diet didn't work so far. Let's face it, making a diet is the most annoying thing ever! So just join me and let's get fat together! hahaha

So, for those who already gave up on a healthy 2018 , and also for those who are still trying, here comes a really delicious Brazilian recipe! It's a typical dish of my state ( Minas Gerais) and we call it 'Feijão Tropeiro'. This dish is really simple to make and it's basically beans and meat.

This is what you gonna need:

IMG_0010.jpg

250 gr of beans ( I kept them in a bowl of water for 24 hours so they took less time to cook)
4 eggs
3 cloves of garlic
300 gr of bacon
2 sausages ( here I used a sausage called 'Cabanossi')
1 onion
4-5 tablespoons of Cassava flour ( you can find it in Brazilian markets or on the internet )
1 teaspoon of red food coloring ( don't worry if you don't have this one,it makes no difference in taste,it just adds a color to the food)
1 teaspoon of black pepper
Salt

IMG_4269.JPG

First of all I let the beans boil for two hours in a pot with nothing else.
While I was waiting for the beans, I cut the sausages and the onions in small cubes. I smashed the garlic , and the bacon was already in the size I needed.

IMG_4270.JPG

When the beans are starting to get soft, you can add some salt and let them boil for 15 more minutes. Afterwards, you pour out the water.

IMG_4272.JPG

In a second pan, I added 2 tablespoons of oil, the onions and a little bit of salt and fried the onions until they get transparent.

IMG_4273.JPG

I added all the sausage and bacon and fried a little bit more.

IMG_4274.JPG

Added the eggs

ezgif.com-video-to-gif (1).gif

The next step is add the dried beans and the cassava flour.

IMG_4277.JPG

And now you can enjoy your Tropeiro with some rice and a good beer!

IMG_0038.jpg

IMG_0037.jpg

I hope you liked the post!

Prost!

Sort:  

Delicia de feijão tropero, está bem temperado, adoro

very nice post. I will definitely try your recipe. It is really wonderful to learn about recipes from different culture. I following you. I hope, I will learn about some nice recipes more from you :)

I'm glad you liked! thank you for following!

Atenção!

Use a tag #PT SOMENTE para postagens com conteúdo em português.
Ajude a comunidade lusófona a crescer.
Fala o português? entre no nosso grupo do Telegram
Não se esqueça de conhecer os projetos @brazilians e @camoes

Attention!

Use the tag #PT ONLY for posts in portuguese.
Help the lusophone comunity to grow.
Do you speak portuguese? Enter in our group on Telegram
Don't forget to know our projects @brazilians and @camoes