Bánh rán [Street Food - Vietnam]

in #food7 years ago

Bánh rán

Sweet Vietnamese yummy =)
Bánh rán (Banh Cam) is a fried rice ball. It has a crispy crust. Its filling is made from sweetened mung bean paste.

sweet.jpg

You will usually find it sprinkled with sesame or sugar. (Omg these "donuts" with sugar are my favorite Vietnamese sweet food)

IMG_5498.jpg

You can also find a green tea version or salty version prepared with meat.
photo: sugar balls, green balls - green tea version, next to green are balls with meat

In Vietnam, you can buy them from local vendors, who ride on motorbikes and these cakes are in a box. (transparent glass - you can see it )

IMG_5500.jpg

My experience: When the traffic light stopped me in the street, the motorbike selling this food stopped next to me. I could buy this sinful thing directly from my motorbike.

Thanks for reading. If you have some experience with this food, do not hesitate to write to me about it.

Meow, meow to all ♥

Sort:  

I love the Chinese steamed version a friend makes. Are these deep fried?

This post gave me a serious case of the munchies!!

Yes ,they are deep fried. I will write more about the food. Prepare your fridge. =)

tui là người việt nè. bánh này ngọt ăn nổi mụn gần chết