Shrimp picnic and crab tasting

in #food7 years ago

Shrimp picnic

That's what I really love ... shrimp, sun, boats ...

table.jpg

If you want to experience this unique picnic, you have to first find a place to buy shrimp. In the shrimp farms you can buy more kinds of shrimp .
We wanted to take only the basic size, but one "big" jumped into the trap. I've never seen such a big shrimp.

20161226_162549.jpg

20161226_162907.jpg

A Vietnamese friend had a ship with which we sailed to the river. Previously, we bought banana wine from a local vendor - incredibly delicious.

wine.jpg

Shrimps were prepared directly on the ship. Where they were on the grill, served with spices mixed with succus of lime.

20161226_164825.jpg

Of course, they gave me the "Mr. Big" most scariest shrimp. =) But ...I must admit that it was very good.

shrimp.jpg

Crab

Chili crab is a renowned delicacy. I have been denying this food for a long time, for that I thought it was time to try it. We ordered a meal in the bistro by the beach after a one-day motorbike ride. I was hungry and the food looked wonderful.

krab.jpg

Unfortunately, the crab disappointed me. I had trouble to break the crab and only legs tastes great to me. The inside was very gelatinous. But whoever likes seafood will like the crab.

Thanks for reading.

Meow, meow to all.

Sort:  

Love the pics . Fresh crab <3

fresh but →dead → sad ;-)

The crab died a peaceful death knowing it will be savored

What a huge Shrimp!!!! Yummy! Also the fresh coconut there is <3! Thanks for sharing! Followed you :) We do travel vlogs on YouTube and would like to make some connections on Steemit! Please follow us back so we can be friends :) Looking forward for your posts

yeah "Mr. Big" =D sure we can be friends ,you have a lot of posts ...I have to look at it, I followed you back.

Yeyyy :) see you around! Looking forward for your posts, Martina

It looks super delicious!!!!!

tuhle stravu zrovna nemusím, ale líbí se mi, jakým stylem "prodáváš" své cestování ;-)

ještě že tam jsou uvozovky, výdělek je opravdu diskutabilní, =D však vidíš, ale díky moc =)