Singapore - Local food you have to try

in #food7 years ago

Singapore - Local food you have to try

20160410_172240.jpg

Hot pot - A friend from Singapore who has been living for a long time, invited me for this meal. I like the idea that you actually cook the food. =)
You just have to put the raw ingredients into hot water. Meat, mushrooms, herbs, everything was excellent.
13043814_1696161823980003_7984773790734586735_n.jpg
singa.jpg

Duck
A variety of chickens and ducks are hanging at the counter and they look very tempting. Here I had the best duck in my life.

duck.jpg

Black chicken

The silkie chicken is smaller than the type of normal chicken. The breed has black skin and bones.

kuře.jpg

Hainanese Chicken Rice

Singapore's national dish, can be found at almost every dining spot.

12963557_1691306764465509_7544955779116715324_n.jpg

Crab on chili

I tasted later in Vietnam, because in Singapore there was a lot of restaurant where you have to choose a crab to eat ... I didn't do it ... crabs are placed in an aquarium waiting for death. Crab is very popular. You can find different snacks for example temaki sushi or dried crab.

krabo.jpg

Satay
Grilled skewers marinated with spices and served with peanut sauce.
Stalls are fighting among themselves who has a better satay. The sales are ruthless.
If you don't want anything, don't look at the seller too much and don't say things like, maybe....
How it looks...
How much does it cost? they will bring you satay and you don't know how. =D

12963492_1692985830964269_8955604503257939147_n.jpg

Phad Thai

If you are a noodle lover, you will enjoy local cuisine. I will never forget to this meal. It was soooo delicious.

pad.jpg

Dumplings
I don't like them in my country, but here they are simply irresistible!

fooooii.jpg

Singapore has really a lot of flavor to taste. So let's try all of them. This is just a small sample.

Thanks for reading

Meow, meow to all ♥

        Upvote, comment, resteem and follow me.
Sort:  

Pokud pouzivas #cesky je dobre k tomu jeste napsat preklad..;) Mozna by pak lide ocenili tvou snahu vice.. Jinak preji hodne stesti..;)

Sure =D diky za tip

Jeste bych pridal "laksa". A pokud jsi nevyzkousela, tak az budes priste v SGP, tak urcite vyzkousej v nejakem hawker centru.

Very tasteful looking place! Love this. @meow-paw

Glad to be here! Thanks everyone for your support! @meow-paw

I am a fan of hot pot! ;) I've tried several times, I think I will never get tired of it.

You too? =D Yeah hot pot is great!

Great port! Thanks for sharing your traveling with us!

Mimochodem. Co je ta černá hmota ? :O :C

Yummylicious!! And it is dinner time for me here