Taste of snake meat - Vietnam

in #food7 years ago

Taste of snake meat - Vietnam

I had never eaten a snake and when I was invited to a snake dinner, it was impossible to reject it.

20161227_083041.jpg

First we had to buy the snake..You can buy it in street stalls, where other animals are sold. We bought two cobras.

20161227_083004.jpg

Part of this snake "ritual" is the snake heart. Hearts are swallowed raw. Also included is snake wine and snake blood. I bought a red wine for a visit. I thought I was drinking this wine, but it was the blood with hard liquor. ( I thought , how tasty it is = D)

Bez názvu-1.jpg

Later in the evening, the soup was prepared and the snake had to be executed.
(Oh, poor little thing.) The host also prepared a fish he caught. She was baked on a special grill.

Snake is considered a real delicacy. His meat is a more expensive. So a lot of people came to taste the snake. They brought fried tofu and fruit.

20161229_180654.jpg

I do not know whether it was a wine or a snake, but later I feel sick. All the organs in me screamed not that !! Don't eat it !

kok.jpg

I tried to eat at least fish (thank God for this fish =)) It was a long night full of food, drinks and karaoke. I have many nice memories, but I won't eat the snake...

PS: In my culture there is a fairy tale , that claims when you eat snake, you will be able to know the animal language ...

No, even that wasn't fulfilled. =)

Thanks for reading

Meow, meow to all ♥

                          Upvote, comment, **resteem** and follow me.
Sort:  

you teste these

ok i vote you
welcome to my blog @farhannaqvi7 follow and votee me

snake dinner :) sounds awesome.........!!

tak tady bych určitě "trpěl". na některé věci musí mít člověk (a zvlášť evropan) hodně silný žaludek ;-).
P.S. : upvote za odvahu ;-)

Kamarád to měl horší, musel spolknout to srdce =D

brrrrrr ;-)

Hehe, In the beginning I really thought you would eat it. :)

I ate a small piece of snake... The worst is the skin. Eww, yuck =/

Moc zajímavý článek. Syrové hadí srdce, to zní démonicky. Mají k tomu nějakou pověru?