The Little Penis Carrot from the Local Farmer's Market

in #food5 years ago

Carrott (2).jpg

My family recently went to the local farmer's market here in Illinois. We let my son pick out a few vegetables from one of our favorite organic vendors. All of a sudden, I hear "Dad, Dad!" I turn around to see my son holding this carrot. "This carrot has a little penis!"

Sure enough, if you look between what appears to be two carrot legs, it looks like there is a little carrot penis. I'm not one for crude humor (well, sometimes), but I couldn't help but share this.

You never know what you'll find at the local farmer's market!


What's the most interesting vegetable or fruit you've ever seen?

Sort:  

That reminds me of this picture that's been doing the rounds. I have no idea who originally created it, so I can't give appropriate credit, but it's quite well done.

Lol, hahahaha. Thanks for sharing

LMAO. Beth is going to be jealous.

HAHAHAHAHA, maybe

Hahaha, right in the Midwest.