My 2-2-1 recipe for puddings

in #food7 years ago

A simple and delicious pudding for us this afternoon.

Out into the garden to pick blackberries,

And one apple.

Wash the blackberries. I’ve put them in a ramekin.

Peel and thinly slice the apple.

Cover the blackberries with sliced apple.

Here’s the magic.

2-2-1 recipe is:

Two flour, Two Brown Sugar and 1 butter.

It makes NO difference what measurement you use, as long as you use the same for each ingredient. I use a spoon. 2 spoons (heaped) of dry ingredients and one generous scoop of butter.

Blend them all together – it won’t take long at all.

Hmm… be patient.
Halve the mixture and put one half on each dish.

20 minutes in a moderate oven (200)

Add ice cream.

And a spoon.

The End.

Because there's no egg in this recipe, you can under-cook the dish and have a delicious mixture of a crunchy top with gooey, chewy underneath if you like (I do.)

Sort:  

Oh yum! Blackberry and apple awesomeness! I make something similar that has oats in the crust, but I love how you just make yours in the ramekins, no mess is the best! Thanks for sharing😊

Thank you!

The best thing is, hubby didn't even know I was making it, that's how quick it is :)

Ha ha ha! Dessert ambush! Perfect!

Straight from the garden, into the pudding and enjoy! Nothing better on a lazy Sunday afternoon. Looked delicious...

I rescued that tree. It was going to be thrown out (it lived in a pot). It lives in a bigger pot and will be transplanted into my garden when I get sorted out :)

I'm definitely making a paleo version of this!

Excellent! Enjoy :)

all the ingredients are fresh! great! I suppose the taste was really amazing)

Yeah it couldn't have been more fresh - as soon as I washed the fruit, into the oven it went (almost) :)

@michelle.gent Wow... Sweet and yummy... And I like both... So... Thanks you for sharing... And keep on sharing more yummy recipe in future...

Thank you! I'll try... not much for cooking outside of Christmas ;)

Yum. Looks good.

Hi i like your post upvoted your post hope you will like my posts and will upvote my posts as your true follower

wow.. 2 2 1 is magic. i'll try it too~^^ thanks for ur recipe~^^
@cookingpapa in Korea

You're welcome! Enjoy :)