CELEBRATE JANUARY ❄️ WITH MY TOP 10 ❀️ FAVORITE JUICY DRINKS! πŸ‘πŸŒπŸ₯ƒ

in #food β€’ 6 years ago

Greetings Steemit Friends! πŸ˜‰

Ahhhh, January. The start of a new calendar year, new goals and new mountains to aspire to climb πŸ§—. For many, it's that month to REBOOT πŸ€–... or at least it should be.

Problem is, Miss January is a bit of a Debbie Downer 😞. She's cold, dreary and her outlook on life is mostly bleak. Her BFF, Doldrums, is a buzzkill too. Neither are the life of the party.

Poor January, she just needs a juicy πŸ‘ makeover. And so, I'm gonna re-brand my least liked month to be all things yummy, sweet and delishhh...

So, today I'll share with you my TOP 10 ❀️ FAVORITE JUICY DRINKS! 😍πŸ₯ƒ Hopefully, my turbo-boosting recipes will help you beat those dreaded January doldrums. πŸ˜„ Brrrrrrrrring it! ❄

janjuices.png

MY TOP 10 ❀️ FAVORITE JUICY DRINKS

1. SPICY CARROT SWEET PEPPER JUICE πŸ’₯πŸ₯•

Would you like to add a lil' extra spice to your palette? If yes, this fresh juice recipe packs a healthy punch!

Ingredients: carrots, sweet peppers, parsley, ginger and cayenne pepper.

GET THE FULL RECIPE

Link: https://steemit.com/food/@michellectv/spicy-carrot-sweet-pepper-juice-photos-recipe


2. CARROT GINGER GRAPEFRUIT JUICE πŸ₯ƒ

mc_cargrapeging.JPG

This zesty number will add extra zing to your step! It's a delicious way to kick off your day year-round.

Ingredients: carrots, ginger, grapefruit and mint.

GET THE FULL RECIPE

Link: https://steemit.com/food/@michellectv/kick-off-your-week-with-this-healthy-drink-carrot-ginger-grapefruit-juice-recipe


3. MANGO WATERMELON BANANA SMOOTHIE πŸ‰πŸŒ

This tropical smoothie is a favorite easy-to-make snack! Mmmmm... tastes so fruity, creamy and dreammyyy...

Ingredients: banana, mango, watermelon and ice.

GET THE FULL RECIPE

Link: https://steemit.com/food/@michellectv/mango-watermelon-banana-smoothie-photos-recipe


4. MANGO CARROT JUICE πŸ‰πŸ₯•

My favorite liquid "glow-getter" is goodness in a glass. You can't stop with just one sip...

Ingredients: carrots, watermelon, mango and lime.

GET THE FULL RECIPE

Link: https://steemit.com/food/@michellectv/healthy-watermelon-mango-carrot-juice-photos-recipe


5. A BEET-iful JUICE 🍍🍊πŸ₯•

This beet red beauty of a beverage is more than just a juice. It's like a magical elixir in a mason jar!

Ingredients: carrots, pineapple, beets, orange, gala apple, kale, ginger, lemon and mint.

GET THE FULL RECIPE

Link: https://steemit.com/food/@michellectv/a-beet-iful-juice-photos-recipe


6. MELON KALE CUCUMBER GREEN JUICE 🍈πŸ₯’

mc_melonkale1a.PNG

Don't let its Shrek-ish hue deter you! If asked to describe this juice, I'd say it tastes like "sippable sunshine".

Ingredients: honeydew melon, kale, cucumber, celery, lemon and mint.

GET THE FULL RECIPE

Link: https://steemit.com/food/@michellectv/honey-let-s-dew-this-healthy-melon-kale-cucumber-green-juice-photos-recipe


7. PINEAPPLE PARSLEY GREEN JUICE 🍍

Meet the "Fresh-Maker". This green juice is perfect for the garlic lover in your life.

Ingredients: pineapple, kale, parsley, celery, cucumber, lemon and mint.

GET THE FULL RECIPE

Link: https://steemit.com/food/@michellectv/pineapple-parsley-green-juice-photos-recipe


8. PINEAPPLE KALE GREEN JUICE πŸπŸπŸ‹

I say this juice sways more to the sweet side with a hint of mint than full on "mean green". If you've been feeling green, it's just what the doctor ordered.

Ingredients: pineapple, kale, apple, lemon and mint.

GET THE FULL RECIPE

Link: https://steemit.com/food/@michellectv/steem-like-a-machine-with-this-healthy-pineapple-kale-green-juice-photos-and-recipe


9. BLUEBERRY BANANA BLAST SMOOTHIE πŸŒπŸš€πŸ˜

This antioxidant rich smoothie will leave your tummy feelin' fine and boost your booty into high gear!

Ingredients: banana, blueberries, kale, low-fat Greek yogurt, milk (low-fat or almond), mint, vanilla extract, chia seeds and honey (or maple syrup or agave nectar).

GET THE FULL RECIPE

Link: https://steemit.com/food/@michellectv/blueberry-banana-blast-smoothie-photos-recipe


10. GINGER TEA 🍡

A healthy remedy to relieve an upset tummy, fight off a cold, or recover from a hangover. This is a cuppa cure-all.

Ingredients: ginger root juice, green tea, lemon, honey and cayenne pepper.

GET THE FULL RECIPE

Link: https://steemit.com/health/@michellectv/ginger-tea-quick-and-easy-hangover-cures-part-iv-video-tutorial


Wishing you a Happy, Healthy & Prosperous 2018! πŸ€—

Thanks for commenting, upvoting and resteeming this post! I hope my post will inspire you to treat yourself to something delicious. Until next time...

Cheers!

Michelle

xx


P.S. If you enjoyed this post (and I hope you did!) FOLLOW @michellectv for more Fun, Food, Drinks, Beauty, Travel & Style! ❀


In case you missed 'em...

Why I say "YES" πŸ‘ to NEW YEAR'S GOALS and "NO" πŸ™…πŸ» to RESOLUTIONS! πŸ˜ŽπŸ‘―

Link: https://steemit.com/life/@michellectv/why-i-say-yes-to-new-year-s-goals-and-no-to-resolutions


NEW YEAR'S EVE POMEGRANATE GINGER CHAMPAGNE COCKTAIL πŸŽ‰πŸΎπŸ₯‚ (RECIPE + VIDEO TUTORIAL)

Link: https://steemit.com/food/@michellectv/new-year-s-eve-pomegranate-ginger-champagne-cocktail-recipe-video-tutorial


MERRY CHRISTMAS FROM NYC! PART II: 🎁 Tiffany & Co., Bergdorf Goodman, Barney's New York & More!

Link: https://steemit.com/travel/@michellectv/merry-christmas-from-nyc-part-ii-tiffany-and-co-bergdorf-goodman-barney-s-new-york-and-more

Sort: Β 

AJ picked your post @michellectv for his #TOP5 FOOD POST. Visit AJ's FOOD ROUNDUP to view where your post is ranked.
badge.jpeg

Those all look so delicious and beautifully presented! :) Wish I could be out on the patio sipping on one of those right about now...

If only it weren't so darn freezing, in the middle of a snow storm! 😁

Yes, this snowmageddon is krazy! See, doesn't January have a nasty attitude? Hopefully, these drinks can make you feel all sunny on the inside.

This 'bomb cyclone' sounds like it could make for an insane cocktail idea! πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

yeah, isn't it, and I agree too btw, bomb cyclone sounds like a great name for a really kewl cocktail! I think you should definitely get workin' on that one! 😎

Uh oh!

upvoted my friend :) and looks yummy and helthy , great combo!

Thank you @crystalpacheco30! I hope you get the chance to make one for yourself ; )

I'm saving this post, I'll be trying each one of these!

Yay! Enjoy 'em!

Thanks for sharing this. i actually love smoothies and i do make it sometimes at home. You have a lovely pictures there.

@seyiodus.

Thanks @seyiodus! I can always go for a smoothie ; ) When my bananas are other fruits are getting too ripe I like to chop 'em up, throw them a freezer bag and stick them in the freezer. Makes it really easy to make your next smoothie whenever.

Thanks for the tips. I will do that next time. I do go for the instant one but this will come in handy whenever my fruits are getting too ripe.
Nice to meet you sis.

@michellectv, I have to try the pineapple kale drink. I often eat both but never juiced them together. And, I juice often. So cool!

That combo is my favorite way to get my leafy greens! Enjoy it and thanks for dropping by @karencarrens ; )

Your drinks always look amazing! I would absolutely drink a frozen drink in cold a$$ January! (cozy on my couch, under a blanket, in my heated home lol)

I love a smoothie anytime of year ; )

Agreed! They are quite delicious!

I will try to make and drink all! Looks particularly tasty...

Yay! πŸ˜„ I hope you'll enjoy them all! Don't forget to share πŸ˜‰

Yes, of course. Will share with my friends and I will tell from where I have the recipe. Thanks again!

Terrific! Cheers to you @best4you!

To you too. Thanks again!

I want that BLUEBERRY BANANA BLAST SMOOTHIE πŸŒπŸš€πŸ˜ sooo much, looks just great :D

It's super yummy! Actually, I want one too! Can you make it for me? Hehe πŸ˜‰

yeah, sure just let me hop on a plane, I'll be there in like 18hours ;)

Happy January for you @michellectv! I hope your January month will be awesome and your year 2018 will be a lot of fun and filled with blessing. More steem and steemdollars for you as well :)

Thanks so much @tiffanyrei! Wishing all the same! Haha!

Β 6 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

Wowzers! These all look delicious! I am going to make spicy carrot tonight! I'd say the sweet and spicy is an amazing combo.

Love the pics too!

Liked, shared and followed. Please have a look at my feed and let me know what you think. I'm still only learning the ropes here so could use all the followers and likes going. ;-)

https://steemit.com/@moonunit

Enjoy the spicy carrot juice, and I must say I have a soft spot for cheesy sausages ; ) Good luck to you!

These games are the most delicious my favorite are the greens, with all kinds of vegetables plus the fruit as well as a good taste are good for the day to day and your health. The photos you took are very nice. Very good post I send you a big hug from Venezuela. I hope we can continue reading

Yes, the green juice tastes much fruitier than it looks, it can be surprisingly sweet and great way to get more greens in your diet.

Psh so much voting power in one minute. This is impressive almost as the shake.

Β 6 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

it's actually not really (in terms of STEEM POWER), it's just that STEEM went up in value over 4x in the past week, so all the posts seem to be much higher, but it's still more or less the same amount of STEEM.

but, yes, regarding "the shakes", they really are quite impressive! πŸ˜„

That pineapple kale juice looks so tasty :)

It's my favorite way to consume kales πŸ˜‹

This is Illegal...I mean you are making me hungry and thats illegal....lovely they are

🀐

By may looking at the photos it looks delicious and I was salivating, I am following, can you follow me @xtophercruzeu

Harika yemekler

Β 6 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

ok

Thank you!

Where is the alcohol LOL? Love this post! Keep it up! https://steemit.com/@muscleroast.com

Booze optional. You can add the the rum ; )

Wow, you made great work with you text, picture & graphics. It has to be such a work to made all this by your own.
I really like you recipes, I'm always a fan of health & food!

Ah, a foodie fan! Yay! Glad you stopped by ; )

Good evening friend excellent publication, I follow you, if you can help me with some vote in my blog. regards

Delicious, I like thiss post!

Thank you!

These drinks are all new to me. They look tasty, and healthy :)

I'm glad I could introduce them to you ; )

These look so tasty, will defo try! My favorites at home are: Cucumber, orange juice and ginger, and the other one is watermelon, ginger and lemon. You should try them and add to your collection 😜