Historic Spumoni Gardens

in #food6 years ago

I've lived in NYC almost my entire life and I've never been to this famous pizzeria in Brooklyn, so I decided to give it a try today to see what all the fuss was about.

IMG_0205.JPG
Most of the seating is outside but there is an inside area to sit and get served. The guy with his belly showing is just some authentic New York I wasn't even trying to get in the shot.

IMG_4237.JPG
They serve only two slices. The square slice and the round slice. This is a square slice which has the cheese underneath the sauce.

IMG_4234.JPG
I also got an eggplant parm hero and it was banging. The sauce was amazing and the whole hero was lite, I didn't feel like a slob after it was over.

IMG_4239.JPG
Spumoni Gardens was established in Brooklyn, NY in 1939.

IMG_4240.JPG
They had 3 different windows to order from. One was to order slices or pies, the other was to order lemon ices if you wanted and the third was to order sandwiches or other entree type meals. Additionally they had the inside seating.

Overall it was a good experience, I would definitely go back.

Sort:  

ayy im a fuckin new yorker and I got my stomach out for no reason!!

People think they're the only ones that matter out here!

You look beautiful with the sun light
A nice eating place seems like I also participate in with you @mister.green

you are so awesome handsome guy,,
i look this food and remaining so tasty no doubt,,
i need to get your invitation,,
so great food annd yours a great photography..

looks great with beard man!!!!like your personality.

Sir @minster.green,

That is decorated so well but the food quality could be few better. thank you sir. keep shaing

wow nice decoration and the food looks fantastic. i think it is also yammy.
thanx for share dear.

Wow !!!
So delicious food...!!!
You are looking gorgeous bro..@mister.green..
Enjoy your travel

Really Like Your Content ..thanks for share this post

Which Country Historic Spumoni gardens?

It's located in the United States in Brooklyn, New York.

OMG food sir. like be very testy. increase knowledge by travel.

That name got my all attention. Such a lovely & catchy name for a Restaurant.

I find similarity with your face to the New Zealand Cricketer Kane Williamson. Anyways. it's hard to prove my point but you can google it up & check for yourself.

I loooooove this place

slobalero is wha they call him