Thailand Street Food, Fried Insects

in #food6 years ago

Coming from America I never imagined I would see cockroaches as an option for food, unless I was stranded somewhere and starving, but never as formal option in which I would pay someone for a cooked cockroach.

This video is from a couple months back when I was in Bangkok, Thailand. In this video you can see some of the local cuisine offered by Thai people. Unfortunately I didn't try any of it and looking back I wish I wasn't such a big Puss. It was just something about fried meal-worms, and fried beetles that didn't seem appealing at the time.

I struggled when I was in Thailand, I was always hungry. I'm not really a fan of Pad thai and that's like all they freaking eat there.

Sort:  

Id eat some cockroaches for some free STEEM bruhh

That sounds like a thing somebody named Conor would do.

I sometimes imagine how people eat them.......🙇🙇
But everything is actually a slave of habit🙅‍♂️🙅‍♂️🙅‍♂️@mister.green

How on earth can someone eat cockroaches as an option for food?? I can understand how you felt at that time. Food is there in front of your eyes but, you can't have it as you can't take that into your stomach.

I'd have done the same thing if I was in your place most probably.

It is normal for street food to have fried Insects. Still, like to eat.

Really amusing food collection
Well done sir for your good post @mister.green

wow its looks yammy thailand stret food.thanx for shsre.

i love this food ass well ass thailand.
street foods are testy,nice travel.

Look really delicious food 😍
Thanks for sharing.

it's looks very testy. Thailand is very popular for travel.

Woah fried meal worms, that's sounds crazy.

Very Helpful Post sir thanks for share

i think these are so spicy for those people who are adjusted to take it,,Lol..
good post,,,thanks for sharing,,@upvoted

Every country has their own type of food, I would've give it a try because you never know you might never go back.
Looks really interesting with a lot of variety, great post man👍