One of the Best Smoothies I Have Ever Had: Refreshing and Incredibly Delicious!

in #food6 years ago

I do not think I have to explain how good for you smoothies are. A smoothie is basically a vitamin bomb you put to your stomach by your own will. Here I suggest one of my most favorite blends. Banana for energy, blueberries for antioxidant intake, watermelon for hydration and some lime juice for vitamin C.

I will tell a little secret for you. I do not like watermelon at all. I never eat it by itself. My boyfriend had a whole watermelon for himself and it was very very ripe, so I decided to use some for a smoothie. Next thing I know, it is one of my favorites!

For two summery smoothies you will need:

1 ripe medium banana;
Juice of ½ lime;
1 cup of blueberries;
150g of watermelon (not strictly, add more if you love watermelon);

Add all ingredients to a blender. Process until even. That is it!

Enjoy!

P70807-134400.jpg

Sort:  

My family and I love smoothies! This sounds so delicious and I can't wait to try your recipe. Thanks for posting!

Smoothies are awesome!