If You Like Spicy Chicken You Will Love This: Healthy and Simple

in #food6 years ago (edited)

I love chicken and I love it spicy! Also, healthy and simple is always good. That is all I am going to say.

For 12 chicken drumsticks you will need:

1 tablespoon of garlic powder;
2 tablespoons of smoked paprika;
1 teaspoon of cayenne pepper;
½ teaspoon of salt (or as much as you like);
½ teaspoon of black pepper;
Some olive oil;

Wash and dry the drumsticks. Put them to a pot or a large bowl and add all spices. Make adjustments, if you want your chicken more tender, go for half teaspoon or only a pinch of cayenne pepper. Cover the chicken evenly. Then add olive oil. I suggest adding splash by splash, since you only need to massage and cover skins with it.
Let the meat sit for an hour or overnight for a quick dinner next day (I always do so, as I never have time lol).
Bake in 200C oven for 40 minutes or until cooked through.

Enjoy!

P70805-172157.jpg

I served with oven baked potatoes, fresh veggies and tzatziki.

Sort:  

Mistero Avocado, why no posto moro? I liko your posto mucho mucho, but no posto moro :(

im looking to a support new vegan accounts and saw u had some nice vegan posts, and thought ud be good but was a bit sad when i saw this, i dont understand because it says u love animals and u do yoga??... yoga diet is non animal products. I hope i can encourage you to choose plant based diet, love to see more vegan recipes from you