[Foodie Diary] January Notes

in #food6 years ago (edited)

Pho Vietnamese Noodle

Warming up January Foodie Diary with a bowl of Pho. 💕

IMG_5266.GIF

Round 1 Irvine

My best friend came back from China and I went down to Irvine to see her two consecutive weekends. It's been almost half a year so we had a lot to catch up with. haha

Huoguo Night

IMG_5137.JPG

I love eating Huoguo when hanging out with my Chinese friends.

IMG_5141.JPGIMG_5143.JPG

可爱猫 😸 Fatty(胖子) and Sugar

IMG_5154.JPG

Card game afterwards to digest dinner. This night, I learned how to play Chinese poker.

IMG_5153.JPG

What is punctuality? lol

BOBA! 我喜欢喝奶茶

My bestie and I play hard and work hard. Both weekends, we spent time working on our individual projects. When working, boba is a must to boost my energy. We drove to South Coast Plaza to get Share Tea.

R0070160.JPG

Round 2 Irvine

It was actually my friend's turn to visit me up in LA. However, an incident came up that made her feel low so I came to her city again and cooked homemade Kimchi Fried Rice cheer her up! 加油!

Kimchi Fried Rice

R0070166.JPG

So the plan was to cook for my friend but the party grew and her roommates joined for the Kimchi Fried Rice dinner. One of the roommate made a big contribution in providing ingredients. The more the merrier!

R0070166.JPG

This is a Chinese snack one of the roommate shared. I don't know the name of it but it's kind of spicy and I like spicy. WHOOT 🔥

Speaking of spicy, we ate Sichuan Food the following day.

Sichuan Restaurant

R0070174.JPG

R0070173.JPG

R0070181.JPG

R0070182.JPG

R0070185.JPG

R0070186.JPG

The second last photo was my favorite dish. I'm definitely getting more and more used to Chinese spicy. The kind of spicy where your tongue feels numb. Before, I was only used to sweet and spicy flavor from Korean foods. Now I leveled up to a point where I sometimes crave for Sichuan food. 💗


Previous Foodie Diaries

Shabu-shabu at Shabuya
Snow at Bora
October Notes


Recommendations related to Cryptocurrency

COINBASE USD to Crypto Exchange
BINANCE Alt Coin Exchange
KEEP KEY Cold Wallet

Sort:  

No problem! Thank you for your kind comment :)