Introducing my Food Blog @lilwoodenspoon

in #food6 years ago (edited)

BACKGROUND STORY

-

First of all, I'm not a professional. In fact, I didn't take up Culinary Art as my Degree Program. But I enjoy food! I love to eat good food, and to be honest, I think I deserve good food!

This passion of cooking started when I first left home to University for my Foundation studies. I studied in Curtin University, Miri for a year. I won't lie and there's nothing to hide. Miri is not a city. There is nothing there (No offense). All I do in my Foundation year were class, bus, home, eat, TV series and online games. Lifeless huh?

IMG_0631.jpg

My friends and I in Curtin University, Miri in 2014

My group of friends always go for groceries shopping every Sunday after church service. That's where I first did my groceries shopping. Ooohhhh straight up guys. I LOVE IT! I love seeing products on aisle. I love seeing same products but different brands. I love to compare them. The best part, I get to explore products that I never seen before (It's true). I literally can spend 1-2 hours in a groceries store!

IMG_0829.jpg

My cooking in 2014

I was exposed to cooking for myself, because my mom is not there for me anymore (don't think too much, cooking for me I mean!). I learnt to plan to meal everyday. I even learnt about how to store food, so that they won't go bad (trust me, i wasted so much food in the beginning).

IMG_1016.jpg

My cooking in 2014

My friends taught me so much things. Like I can learn cooking and baking just by going through the Internet. From then, I am exposed to new ideas, culinary knowledge and there I found my passion!

My Lilwoodenspoon

-

Why lilwoodenspoon? I bought this wooden spoon in Daiso and I love it ever since. I bought it in Penang and it made me feel so good everytime I eat.

lilwoodenspoon is my personal food blog of my daily cookings! Initially, I choose to blog in Instagram because It's easier to use. Everything is at the tip of my fingers. I snap a good photo of my cooking, then I just post it online with a short description and hashtags. Wualah!

IMG_0447.jpg

Click here to check out the Instagram account!

I blog them so that I can keep track of what I ate. I blog them so that I can see how far I've grown. The greatest purpose of lilwoodenspoon, is that I want to inspire people, especially students, to treat themselves right! Like what I said in my first post, who said we must be rich to have good food? lilwoodenspoon is my way of sharing to students like me, that we can still treat ourselves right within budget! Not to say NO! to instant noodles, but why only instant noodles? Poor thing :(

Yes, those rich kids with their parents money surely go out for dinner more often than I go to class. But so what? We can create our own happiness! Just need inspirations! To tell you the truth, I save lots of money. Sometimes people might be mistaken that I'm poor af. But I'm not HAHA I just very serious in managing my money well so I can spend it on other things too like adventures and BETTER FOOD! That is why I take my time SERIOUSLY during grocery shopping!

Compare. Sales. Great deals. Sold.

I can't wait to share with you all my cookings in Steemit! I hope you all will be inspired and enjoyed as well.

PEACE OUT FROM MK


APP.png

CLICK HERE TO JOIN THE STEEMIT BLOGGERS ON DISCORD

Animated Banner Created By @zord189

Sort:  

When you gonna cook for us? :)

Haha when I have a chance to ;)

I wait till neck long liao loh. don't put too much hope lah :p

Don't have the chance to cook for you also :P Come back KK laaahhhhhh you @calebleejl

you always stay at my place. got so many chances :/

Cooking is therapeutic!!!!
A lot of time after work even though I don’t feel like eating, I still cook (mostly for calvin) just to desresss myself hahah! :)

I know right! Cooking is so much fun, just the washing that's annoying haha

I look forward to seeing what new foods you make. I am always looking for new inspiration for cooking as I get bored making the same things all the time.

Great post and great name!!!

Thank you, @byn! I really hope I can inspire people with my student standard skills hehe

Lovely food presentation! Congrats on being featured by @appreciator ! #steemitbloggers

Thank you so much @melinda010100! Your comment is an encouragement to me!

Sometimes I think the best cooks are the ones who don't take classes. They just dive in and do their thing.

Self taught chefs and cooks are sometimes the MOST creative!

Ngaw that's very true! I agree with you as well hehe thanks @goldendawne

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @msmichellekok to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

now i am hungry!

Haha may I take your order?

This post is sponsored by @appreciator in collaboration with #steemitbloggers. Keep up the good work

Thank you @appreciator! I will try my best hehe

keep it up @msmichellekok

Thank you so much @jenesa !! I will hehe