Morning Glory MuffinTuesday (recipe inside!)

in #food7 years ago

20840379_1685049411506515_612496143_n.jpg

As I walked around the farmar (farmer’s market) last Sunday, I kept thinking, could I make a muffin out of that? Or how about that? I actually wasn’t particularly inspired by any ONE thing, and so I went with a oldie but goodie combination which are all currently in season: zucchini, carrot, and apple! Along with some dried cranberries, these are called MORNING GLORY muffins.

20170814_181733.jpg

Wet Ingredients
1 cup carrots, grated
1 cup zucchini, grated
1 cup apples, grated (approx 2 small apples) - I used honeycrisp
1 cup dried cranberries
3 eggs
½ cup milk
½ cup vegetable oil
2 tsp vanilla extract

Dry Ingredients
2 cups flour (half all-purpose, half whole wheat)
1 cup sugar
2 tsp baking soda
1 tsp salt
1 tsp cinnamon
1 tsp allspice

Mix dry and wet ingredients separately. Pour together and stir to combine (do not overmix). Fill muffin cups ¾ full. Bake @ 350 degrees for approx 23 min until toothpick comes out clean. Makes 24 muffins.

These muffins make for a perfect breakfast, I hope you'll try them out!

20170814_192907.jpg

Sort:  

yummy! they were really amazing! More more more more!

More muffins coming next week!

Your muffins are the best Tinn! :)

Thanks - my muffin eaters are the best!!

This post received a 3.8% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @acromott! For more information, click here!

I'm so happy you're posting the recipe!!! I was going to ask you for it. Those were seriously the BEST muffins I've had in my life!

I'm so glad you enjoyed them - I expect to see pictures when you make them!

Those look great and so good for you! Nice!