SITUATION CRITICAL

in #food6 years ago

So I have this service called ORDERUP in my area. I order food online from various places and food comes to me. The advantage is that you can get food from any restaurant whether they have their own delivery or not. Let this be a warning to all.
Of all the choices I had I decided to order Indian. Yesterday I had Brazilian food and it was great. I figured how different it could possibly be?
The difference between Brazil and India is only 14,766 km. That is like 5 or 6 miles! Isn’t it?
I carefully chose the dishes. Then I had to choose between mild, medium, medium hot, hot and Indian hot. I figured I should eat Indian food like an Indian. So ordered Indian hot.

08AD51CD-C624-4837-9B0F-936FCADBE194.jpeg

DC63C3DD-25DA-4546-AA0D-CEEA880372CC.jpeg

I was scared of the one that looks redder. So I started on the less red one. Names are not important as they cannot be pronounced by me. There was meat on a bed of rice and 2 small bowls. One had green stuff the other had yellow stuff. So I poured both onto the rice. 2 bites later, I had sweated enough through my shirt to wet my jacket. My hair stood up and curled up on itself. Yes to disbelievers, it did both things. Sweat poured from everywhere. My eyes were glazed and I had to abandon food.
I am usually in a suit and tie with my hair slicked back. I had a completely different look now. I had to keep my mouth open so I could breathe. Nose was numb and stuffed. Let the following picture serve as a warning to all. Always try mild first.

A2E4B6C0-B928-44E9-93EA-72202E26450A.jpeg

I have no fear now of the dark, or of heights, or the boogeyman or of being recognized from this picture.