Easy - smoked salmon rolls - low carb

in #food7 years ago

So I would benefit from losing some weight! - But I also enjoy food. Its a big part of my life since I love to grow it, make it from scratch, eat it, and photograph it. I am low carbing for breakfast and lunch at the moment but not worrying about dinner time. We shall see, eh?

I decided to make kind of a snacking dinner tonight. You know? Cut up veggies and dip and such.

IMG_0001.JPG

I softened some cream cheese and put a dab between 2 seaweed snacks ( to stick them together ), then added a smear of cream cheese to the inside, added a sliver of smoked salmon, and rolled it up.

IMG_0002.JPG

Yes - I stole a taste before everyone got home for dinner - worth making again, definitely!

Also made some on brown rice crackers - looks like a good tray of snack food.

IMG_0003.JPG

Thanks for enjoying food with me!

Sort:  

Wow that looks good!

Glad you think so - thanks!