LEARNING - A CONTINUOUS PROCESS

in #food6 years ago

1520783727262.jpg

I just learnt how to prepare my own mayonnaise. I've spent much money buying mayonnaise in the market. I love salad so much and I can't do without it. I prepare salad almost every Sunday and that means that I'll have to be buying mayonnaise steady.
Now I can save my money and prepare my own mayonnaise.

I believe am not the only one who loves salad with mayonnaise. I'll like to explain how I did my own.
INGREDIENTS -egg, sugar, salt, lemon, vinegar and groundnut oil.
PROCEDURE -break your eggs(2eggs or more) in your blender, add sugar (1 tablespoon),salt (1/2 spoon), little lemon and 2spoons of vinegar(it serves as a preservative to the mayonnaise), then blend together( for like 10seconds). Gradually add your groundnut oil little by little and blend until you get the desired thickness. You can put it in your already used mayonnaise bottle. Your mayonnaise is ready for use.

Sort:  

Wow.. This looks too easy to be true, you mean this easy steps can give me my so much loves mayonnaise..
Thanks for the information dear @nellyprecy

Yeah is very simple to prepare, just give it a try.

This is super nice

Wow!!!great teacher you are dear, so I can now eat mayonnaise at my own wish being able to prepare it my own. My dear thanks for sharing

You're most Welcome

nice! I would probably mess this up and turn it into something else :P I'm not the best cook hehe.

Of course you can give it a try, it's so nice. Thanks for stopping by.