You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Miss. Delicious #60 : Xi'an's very own Café de Flore with a twist and then some!

in #food7 years ago

Oh, man, so many delicious-looking dishes in this one… you must have been there with a huge group to have had a chance to photograph so many dishes! (The fish head was a bit scary, though.)

I'm a fan of noodles of all types, so I'd love to try those knife-shaved noodles. Can I ask you what the Chinese name is? I'd like to ask my wife if she's familiar with it.

Sort:  

Yes! This place actually accommodates large groups of people very well. They have some really huge tables. Chinese people also love to eat in large groups and share the dishes.

If you're a fan of noodles, then you will absolutely love Xi'an, they have some of the best noodles in the world.

The knife-shaved noodles are called 牛肉刀削面
Is your wife Chinese?

Is your wife Chinese?

I don't want to give too many details for privacy reasons, so I'll just say she's more familiar with Asian foods than most Americans. :) Great for me!