Recipe: Hummus – tasty, vegan and goddamn quick!

in #food6 years ago (edited)


To be honest it took me some time to become friends with the vegan kitchen but meantime I learned to love it – well, from time to time. I already told you that I’ve been to a barbeque this week and since you never know if there’s a vegan coming too (veganism is really getting hipper and hipper in Germany) I thought it would be a good idea to prepare a vegan dip in addition to my two aiolis (https://steemit.com/food/@nolalumo/0oducb9x). But since I might be a little chaotic and sometimes have some small problems in time management AND the BBQ was announced pretty spontaneously I was more than happy when my dear friend Sophie called and asked if she could come over to prepare a hummus. I’m not sure if she was too happy when she arrived and I forced her to be a part of this blog but she did it anyway (I’m really convincing sometimes).

Check out the video of Sophie preparing her hummus and me assisting her!

Here’s how to make it:

Ingredients:


250 grams of drained chickpeas
150 grams of tahini
1 – 2 cloves of garlic
Juice of 1 lemon
100 milliliters of cold water
A pinch of salt
A pinch of pepper
a dash of olive oil

Preparation:


Peel the garlic and mix it with all the other ingredients. Blend it, spice it up and enjoy!

(I told you it’s goddamn quick!)


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

My go to snackare carrots with store bought hummus but I will try to make it myself now with your recipe. thank you!!

@nolalumo, I gave you a vote!
If you follow me, I will also follow you in return!