CHOCOLATE COVERED KIWI POPSICLES!

in #food6 years ago

Tastiness just reached a new level!


While I'm not sure what goes on at your house at 1 am in the morning, I can tell you a bit of what goes on around here. Just the other night, or morning rather, I was working on some steemit stuff while @mama-pepper was hard at work in the kitchen. This is not exactly a rare event, but exactly what she was up to was intriguing enough to draw my attention away from the computer for a bit.

WHAT ARE YOU UP TO @MAMA-PEPPER?

Here is a short video I made while @mama-pepper was working. She's one hard working lady, and often is trying new things to bless her family, @papa-pepper and the @little-peppers.

TASTY FOOD PHOTOGRAPHY

So, I'm enjoying this new camera quite a bit. Actually, I'll be giving it away in a contest in the next post, if any of you are interested... Anyway, to have such tasty treats available and to be able to take such great photos of them makes me feel a bit like @gringalicious! If you are not sure who @gringalicious is, you need to check her out right now, especially if you've ever eaten food.

BASIC RECIPE AND INSTRUCTIONS

Please bear in mind that I was not the one making these, nor the one with the idea. However, to bless anyone who is interested in making their own, I'll share the general process with you all here. First off, you'll need to slice some kiwi fruit and remove the skin. Then, put toothpicks in the end of each one and freeze.

Once the kiwi slices are frozen, melt one cup of chocolate and a half cup of coconut oil, mixing them together. When the chocolate mixture is melted, dip the frozen kiwi slices into melted chocolate. Drizzle additional chocolate on top of the kiwi slices to fully coat them.

For additional fun, flavor, and nutritional value, sprinkle the "popsicles" with chia seeds, coconut flakes, nuts, or other toppings. Then, as always, enjoy the deliciousness!

It is the "small things" like this that really bless me about @mama-pepper. She could have just handed her family pieces of chocolates and some whole kiwi fruit, saying, "Enjoy!" In truth, we would have enjoyed it. However, to go through all of the work to prepare these tasty treats is above and beyond, and has blessed us incredibly. Hopefully this inspires some of you too!

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-tastiness

Until next time…

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com


GIF provided by @orelmely


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

My doctor just called, he told me that if i continued to follow you i would get fat quickly, i hang up and went to the store to buy larger pants :D

Very good choice!

HO HO.

You got me to laugh (smiles) ☻☻

I'm here to provide funny posts for m'lady
🎩tips fethora 🎩

papa-pepper Loves Popsicles :P

pappa.gif

Lol! Thanks.

i'm glad that you like it :)

OMG, that looks great, I must try.
maybe someday @mama-pepper will ad a bit of chili pepper and make this dessert really pop!

that sounds sooo good! Thanks for the advice!

My pleasure!

It looks delicious :) creative dessert!!

What a Neat #RECIPE .. and a UNIQUE one at that ♦♦ Never considered covering KIWI's with #Chocolate.
Though I do love KIWI's, it simply never has occurred to me ! And these IMAGES are, I'd say, the TOP Ones I've found today (on #STEEMIT ).

♥ Will have to buy some toothpics (for the freezing part ) and Get busy ! I know it wasnt yr idea, yet Thanks 4 sharing.

These looks very yummy and easy to prepare ... thanks for sharing !!

These look good enough to sell.

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #foodphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Tuesday.

You have earned 5.25 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.05
Server time: 07:05:44
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 27.90/100.00
Total Photos: 5
Total comments: 2
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

These looks so freakin yummy, and so easy! These kiwis may be covered in chocolate

It is so yummy!

Looks so nice..can i have a taste sir?

Feel free to lick the screen.

That looks really great! Thanks for sharing the recipe.

It is really great!

Wow ,,, it must taste very good ,, want it to taste ,, in our area there is no such food ,, thanks the recipe good post

It is very good! I was blessed to be able to try it.

Excellent photography, great video, very nice food, thanks for sharing

Thank you for checking it out.

This is not Fair...@papa-pepper. It's a lovely sunday morning and you just made my stomach to start screaming 'halleluia'. Yummy treat indeed. I thought I was the only one who felt the same way about @gringalicious. that ladys' recipe is amazing!

She is amazing, and it is great to have her as an inspiration for putting out amazing content.

Hala ang sarap! 😍

That actually looks it would be perfect to eat right now at 1:20 am

Chocolate covered kiwis look delicious! I know chocolate covered strawberries are yummy and kiwis are just like big green strawberries! But why would you give away your camera when we're all enjoying these great pictures?

You'll have to wait for the next post to find that out... but good question.

Oofta! Does mama pepper get enough sleep in? A mama needs her rest to take care of the kiddos.

She does need rest, you probably need some too! LOL

Anyway, I'll tell her to get to bed, she's next to me awake right now.

good food we eat at noon hi, visit my block once need help, from papa pepper

@mama-pepper is a very great mother. I really like this delicious food. Thanks for the recipe and I plan to make it home with my wife. May live peace always with family @papa-pepper.

Yummmy Ooooooooooo...

I wish I could taste it. We don't have kiwi fruits in my country

We missed the photos of Mama-Pepper getting a good foamy lather on the Kiwi's before she shaved them.
What a neat idea, well done Mama-Pepper.

LOL! Ah, you don't forget, do you?

If it is funny, Total Recall.:)

Hope this is delicious.We do not have Kiwi fruit here.Can we take any other fruit as an alternative to this?
-cheers-

Try any other fruit that you think would work well.

delicious!!!

wow..yummy..but sir how do innovate these kind of new things in cookery? i still wonder..how do you make these recipes? i am so suprised with your talents..on the same day 3 posts on different things..you are a super man :)

I've been posting many times a day for a long time now, and I like to keep it varied. Glad that you liked it!

Mama Pepper is my kind of chef! I'm always looking for new healthy treats for the kids. I have one child with lots of allergies, but we always say it was a blessing because it forces the rest of us to all eat healthier. I do something similar, but with banana slices And we call them monkey bites. I've even topped then with a tiny dollop of vanilla yogurt, just to make it look fancier for the kiddos! But I never thought to freeze kiwi... Hmmm..

Looks delicious :P

Wow amazing recipe of chocolate...Yummy :)

Lovely picture and recipe papa-pepper

wooow tasty.

what a simple recipe, I will definitely try. daughter loves kiwi. it should be very tasty. Thank you 😊

I always eat the kiwi WHOLE with skin and all. The skin IS edible. I used to scoop out the green with a small spoon. Too much work. Plus now I get the extra fiber.. The skins hard to describe, sort of crunchy and sour. Try it! I started to really like em that way.
I love kiwis. But this... THIS. Gonna try this with organic dark chocolate.

I eat the whole thing too.

awesome midnight snack idea! gonna try it with some other fruits.. kiwi just aint available in our country. :D

Is it weird that i can already taste how delicious it is...

Nom nom, those look delicoius, @papa-papper! I'm sure the @little-peppers will enjoy these :)

Wow sedap menu cimilan yg enak di santap siang siang

When I look at chocolate I am focused on an idea or can be called innovation, where it comes from a claning service, when he says "why chocolate should be brown" ....
Well we go back to @mama-papper and @papa-pepper, I want to say that it's really amazing @mama-pepper. And happy always for you both, success always .... Thanks a lot @papa-pepper

Wow! It's really interesting!

good post, I like your post ..

I need your support please visit my blog https://steemit.com/@muliadi
if you like my post please give upvote, resteem &follow me.
thank you, keep on steemit

Wowww!!! Looks delicious 😋😋

wow superb, i love chocolates! thanks for sharing! 😊😊😊

And I thought I was the only one up at 1 am making food mama-pepper lol . I will have to post on the not so healthy rum ball thank you gifts I just made.

Wow, going to have a go making these. I can also tell myself they are healthy snacks with lots of vitamin C.

It's lunchtime here and my mouth just started watering after seeing those images! Now I cant stop looking at them. :D

That looks so yum, @papa-pepper!
drools
Also, did I hear a camera giveaway?
drooling intensifies

They look so yummy:) @mama-pepper did a great job and kids probably love it so much!

There are 2 pages
Pages