A simple, easy and very healthy breakfast..

in #food7 years ago

Good morning from Cape Town fellow steemers,

Today I am sharing my easy and favorite breakfast recipe:

Chia Seeds, soaked in coconut milk overnight, topped with banana and rasberries:

This is not my recipe but it is too delicious not to share.. I found the online a couple months back..it is easy to make, super healthy and keeps me full so im not hungry an hour later into my day.

18485348_10154587155367844_3738502455662321476_n.jpg

Ingredients and Method:

All you need is

500 mls of Coconut Milk (or you can use any liquid of your choice, I like cowsmilk or almond milk if I dont have coconut milk
6 Tablespns of Chia Seeds
Vanilla essence (optional)
Fruit/s of your choice cut up
Honey(optional)

For every 250 mls of liquid you add 3 Tablespoons of Chia, so you can make less or more, as you wish...I double the recipe up so David and I have breakfast made for two days in a row.

Add the Chia Seeds into a bowl, then slowly add the liquid, if you are using vanilla essence you can add this in now too.
Stir a couple times, wait five minutes and stir again.
Pop your chia breakfast into the fridge ( I leave mine overnight, as its thicker in the morning, but it can be eaten in about three hours.)

Remove from the fridge, dishup, top your breakfast with whatever fruit you like, add some honey and voila.

You can really play around with this recipe, the possibilities are endless.. i
It can even be used as a healthy desert alternative too, I have seen recipes online with Cocoa powder, peanut butter and raw cocoa nibs or dark chocolate... yum!

Hope you enjoyed this,

With love,
P

Sort:  

Hello from a fellow Capetonian ;) Looks delish!

I've been looking for healthy breakfast recipes! I'll give this one a go in the near future. It'll be a nice change from eating oats all the time lol

@thewritelife you must, its super delicious :)