3 ingredient vegan pencakes

in #food6 years ago

Who doesn't like pencakes? And if they are healthy, as well, that's called Heaven

I've always loved pencakes but since I have diabetes and became vegan, I can't eat wheat flour, sugar, milk and eggs, which are the main ingredients of regular pencakes... So I developed the perfect dairy-free, egg-free, refined sugar-free and gluten-free recipe that I can cook anytime without messing up my diet and blood glucose level 😃

These 3 ingredient pencakes are extremely yummy, nutritious, quick and easy to make.😍 They are perfect for breakfast or dessert.

image

I'm a "sweetaholic" diabetic, so anything that has a sweet taste and fits in my low-fat, plant-based, whole-food diet, can be on my meal plan anytime 🌱🍌

Ingredients:
2 medium bananas
1 cup oats
1/2 cup water

Blend everything together in a blender or food processor. Bake them on low-medium heat in a nonstick pan, just like regular pencakes.

They hold together very well and it's easy to flip them over. I don't use oil for cooking since I follow a low-fat diet, but it won't stick if you have a nonstick pan.

For the topping I just pureed some fresh forest fruits, sliced some figs and sprinkled pomegranate seeds on the top, but you can serve them with any kind of fruits you like.

Sort:  

Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #foodphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Tuesday.

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01

Account Level: 0
Total XP: 6.05/100.00
Total Photos: 1
Total comments: 1
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.70 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Congratulations @plantbasedmiri! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Wow that if it looks good!

Thank you very much :)