Soreen 5 Chocolate & Blood Orange Lunchbox Loaves

in #food2 years ago

Hello Everyone,

I wanted something different when watching TV last night and I remembered I had these mini soreen's bought for me from my husband around bonfire night. I don't think I have ever had soreen before. Certainly not in the last 15+ years.

d57e2d7b-8361-4ff1-84c9-f20d74cbeb57_1234396411.jpeg

Soreen 5 Chocolate & Blood Orange Lunchbox Loaves

"5 individually wrapped Blood Orange Flavour Mini Loaves with Dark Chocolate Chips."

I was looking forward to trying these little loaves because the flavour was chocolate and orange. I took my first mini loaf and unwrapped it. It looked just like a little mini cake that was baked in a mini loaf cake tin. It looked cute. The loaf felt a bit dense and moist. I took my first bite off the end and it felt really chewy. I looked at my next bite, expecting to see the middle of the loaf, but what I was presented with was a big hole in the middle and you could see all the way through to the end. I don't think this was baked well at all. I'm guessing these are baked? You know when you buy a loaf of bread and there is a big gaping hole that goes all the way through the middle from end to end? Yes, that's exactly what it looked like. I thought maybe I had a bad one, but they were all like that! The flavour was nice though. Full of orange and then there were the little chocolate chips.

The calories were good for being 99 cals per loaf, but I'm guessing that's because the majority of the loaf had disappeared!! The texture of these reminded me of biting into a fig roll. There was a lot of orange flavour but not much chocolate flavour. It definitely could have done with some more chocolate chips. I won't be having one of these again. Far to stodgy and chewy with not much substance.

Cadbury Mini Bonfire Logs Honeycomb
Lotus Biscoff Sandwich Biscuits Milk Chocolate

Wagamama Duck Gyoza
Wagamama Chicken Steamed Gyoza
Wagamama Ebi Katsu
Wagamama Tama Squid
Tuc Cheese Sandwich
Mcvities VIB Caramel Indulgent Chocolate Cherry Digestive
Tesco Finest Mature Cheddar & Onion Crisps
Tesco Finest Chilli & Maple Parsnip Crisps
Walkers Sensations Bbq Beef Teriyaki Crisps
M&S 6 All Butter Puff Pastry Mince Pies
Lotus Biscoff Sandwich Original Cream
Snickers Creamy Peanut Butter Chocolate Bars 10 Pack
Mr Kipling 8 Fiendish Fancies

Nando's Fino Pitta
M&S 4 Tex Mex Dip Selection

M&S Spooky Festival Colin the Caterpillar Mini Rolls
M&S 4 Boo Bao Buns
M&S Hocus Pocus Pumpkin
Tesco Finest Smoked Chipotle Chilli Jam Crisps
Chicago Town Tiger Crust Cheese Medley Pizza
Mr Kipling Toffee Apple Pie 6 Pack
M&S Percy Pig Snoses
Tyrrells Biker Burger
Kit Kat Zebra Dark & White Chocolate Bar
Nestle Kit Kat Gold 4 Finger
Cadbury Dairy Milk Mint Fingers
Sainsbury's Taste the Difference Chorizo Salsa Crisps
Kettle Chips Sour Cream & Sweet Onion
Terrys Chocolate Orange Mini Eggs
Cadbury Dairy Milk Oreo Chocolate Bar

Kokoro Kimchi
Kokoro Shrimp Gyoza
Kokoro Vegetable Gyoza
Kokoro Sushi Katsu Combi

Fox's Ginger Crunch Creams
Tesco Black Forest Gateau
Layla Baklava 1kg
Levantine Table Classic Baklava Selection
Mcvitie's Hobnobs The Fully Coated One in Milk Chocolate
Ridiculous Protein Bar - Wild Chocolate Peanut

Tesco 2 Cheese & Onion Bakes
Tesco 2 Steak Bakes
M&S Cottage Cheese with Prawns
Philadelphia Original
Philadelphia Lightest
Philadelphia Soft Cheese With Chives

Twinings Camomile And Honey

Mr Kipling Victoria Slices 6 Pack
Haagen-Dazs Strawberry Cheesecake Ice Cream
Cadbury Dairy Milk Big Taste Peanut Caramel Crisp Chocolate Bar 278g
Lindt Gold Bunny Milk & Hazelnut 100G
Carrs Cheese Melts 150G
Dina Handmade Classic Baklawa Selction x12
Sainsbury's Strawberry Jam & Cream Doughnuts

Buxton Original Lemon Meringue Ice Cream Sorbet 440Ml

The Protein Works Protein Cookies - Triple Chocolate Trouble
Cadbury Mini Rolls Milk Chocolate

Sweet and Savoury No.1