#Foodies channel on Discord - Join us to make it happen! 15 people minimum needed

in #food7 years ago

Hello lovely Steemians and Food lovers!

I got some great news for you today and would need your help to make it happen!

we-need-you.jpg

The past days that i spent on Discord, i felt like there was something missing for the foodies like me! Well there is no channel for food/culinary for the time being!

tumblr_nm44a1X8r11rosho2o5_500.jpg
Image source

I had a chat with the ever helpful @joeyRocketFilms about it and he was so supportive and liked the idea. He guided me to the right person and here we are!

Yes-Factor.jpg
Image source

After chatting with @aggroed , he stated we need minimum 15 other people to populate the channel which makes sense!

Why a food channel??

With a food channel on Discord, all the food bloggers will find a place to promote their posts - It will be strictly monitored.

This will be a place where we will talk of Food only!!!

Great content posts will be upvoted/resteemed by the members hence more visibility for you.

We can organize some amazing culinary contest should the team grow.

Organize events for the needy people in the future.

+Many more reasons...

What you need to do to make it happen?

I need minimum 15 people to have the go ahead! You just need to comment below if you are in!!!

Please-in-Korean.jpg
Image source

Thanks to upvote and resteem if you are a real food lover and cares for the community!!!

@progressivechef

Sort:  

So much yes!

Thanks a lot @king1527 ! Would be great if the post can be resteem by everyone willing for it.

Best regards

What is discord used for? is it an alternative to steem? i'm willing to join.

Discord is the place to be actually! It is a text chat platform as well as voice chat! You can either download the app or directly on your pc. Check discordapp.com and register yourself. You can even promote your post there, and even get upvote for your new posts.

Look for me @progressiveM2W on Discord if you need any assistance.

so it's like steemit.chat, but better?

what's your 4 digit code? I can't add you via username.

So you have registered? that's great #3817

Screen Shot 2017-07-03 at 9.40.28 AM.png

Yes dear all good. You need to register first mate, I can't find you too

So much yes!🍰

Thanks for your support @artedellavita . We need more supporters to get this channel.

This post received a 2.8% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @progressivechef! For more information, click here!

So awesome, I'll put the word out! Thanks for the shout out :) resteeming now

Thanks a load man! Really appreciate it! I just hope this reaches to the maximum of Foodies out there!

Definitely in!

Thanks loads dear! Please resteem to reach max audience.

Cheers

How do i resteem?

It is the green arrow under the upvote button 😉

You would definitely want to know abt cuisines from India .. I travel around the sub continent and can contribute to the channel :)

Fore sure dear! Are you in? If yes please do share the info. We need minimum 15 people to get the channel

I was in already, the moment I saw your channel proposal.... Lets do it ... #7223... Welcome me to the group... cant wait !!!

Nice :) upvoted and followed
Why don't you check best burgers in the world?
https://steemit.com/food/@notonlyfood/try-to-find-a-better-one-paninoteca-da-gino I hope you leaved a vote

I'm in! This is a great idea! Thanks @progressivechef :)

Thanks a lot @natashahall . Would you mind sharing this message to your audience please?

Will do! :)

You are wonderful! Cheers

Sure, I like food, food is good.

Thanks a lot @jaybird Food is sexy!!! Cheers.

I was JUST looking today to see if there is a #foodie channel.

Sign me up, I'm SO onboard! Thank you doing this! 🎀

resteemed!

Thanks for your support dear! We need a couple more of interest from the users to get the channel.

Hopefully we can reach the minimum number soon.

@fatkid Have a look at this post!! Would you be keen?

great stuff!!! yayyy we need this!!

You are just amazing @allasyummyfood. Thanks a lot for the support, I wish some more supporters like you give a helping hand to make it happen.

Best regards
@progressivechef

Alla, come hang out with some minnows in the Minnow Pond. https://discord.gg/HYj4yvw

haha i should ;) and will!

Congratulations @progressivechef! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Yeah im all for this! Would be great to get new. Easy food ideas for everyday dinners, with ingridients that are easy to find in local groccery store. So that would be great! How do we join?

Thank you dear! Just check me later on, i will send a post on it! Cheers

You can count me in, I would love to join in 😆 see you there!

That's great dear! See you soon

I"m all in! :D There is a #food-trail on the SteemTrail Discus, too. People can drop their links there. This is the general link: https://discord.gg/S6XEAUw From there, you can find the #food-trail.

Thank you @haphazard-hstead! I'm heading to #food-trail right now, there is also a foraging one! That's great!

I'm the curator for the @foraging-trail. So I'm always happy to see foraging posts on Steemit! : )

I will for sure post my links there! I just love foraging and make people discover the beauties of my country!

I really liked your wild berries that you used in the Steemit Culinary Challenge! That's good foraging!

Thanks again dear! I will be sharing more of my adventures in the days to come!
Thanks for your vote on the SCC!

You're welcome! Happy cooking!

i am surely in :)

Great dear ! You can join us here : https://discord.gg/HaxPg3B

I am in, new here and new to discord which I don't fully grasp yet ... but I will try

No worries dear, I was in the same situation like you but with time you will get used to everything and things will be easy!
Thanks!