You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Little India, in Cebu. Bharat Spice- My new favorite restaurant.

in #food6 years ago

hello, @streetyoga

Thank you for getting back to me :) I really try to respond to a lot of comments, it's one thing that really keeps me going here. There are times that I really feel bad if I missed some people but am sure they will understand ;)

wow, you already passed the one-week crucial stage! Good for you.

I am doing okay, just having trouble sleeping lately, so started to skip coffee but then I get tired so easily. Maybe I build up a high tolerance for caffiene, so am making some adjustments ;)

Sort:  

You are always welcome. I feel bad too, so much nice people and everyone deserves some time, why are we only human :)

I’m kind of adjusted to It, I did once a 7.5 day pure water fast, so this was almost a feast for me :)

I’m an nocturnal being since I can remember, so It’s very difficult for me to cultivate a regular sleeping pattern, coffee does not show its magic in the morning on me :)

There was a time when I drank a lot of black and green tea, which like coffee contains tannines (herbal teas are fine). The problem is that tannines block the absorbtion of iron, especially if your diet consists largely of vegetables, which can lead, and in my case did led to an iron deficiency of which the symptoms are fatigue and weakness, which I eventually overcame relatively fast.

Here is a little theory of mine, you crave coffee because you are tired, but its coffe thats is making you tired in the first place.

I read in your blog that you practice intermittent fasting, so probably there passes enough time by til your iron rich meal(no coffe for you one hour before and two hours after your meal :)), but then again intermittent fasting slows down peristalsis.
I don’t know, just some food for thought :)