Nasi Bakar / Roasted Rice

in #food6 years ago

photo6251298064828573710.jpg
Roasted rice is one of the typical dishes of the archipelago, savory taste and aroma of species make tongue can’t wait to eat it. Roasted rice also has a unique and charming appearance wrapped with banana leaves that add to the scent of the dish. Grilled rice taste best while its warm accompanied by crackers, chili paste and some vegetables like cucumber, jengkol, basil, etc make it more complete to be eaten immediately. Well since my hobby is cooking, so I often make this dish. People say my grilled rice tastes good, because the texture is very soft and fantastic. Ingredients that I use include: rice, chicken meat, chicken intestines, duck eggs and chicken eggs. While the spices that I use are: salt, sugar, onion, garlic, ginger and galangal. My family is very fond of eating grilled rice, this is a must-have menu every month and eaten at dinner with beloved family.

Sort:  

Can't wait to try it out!

Hahaha thanks,,you should be try now :D