STEEMIT CULINARY CHALLENGE #39 Baby Food: "Figging Delicious" Nutritious & Delicious SUPER Baby Food 20 ingredients 100% WildCrafted HOME GROWN!

in #food7 years ago

Greetings!



I am very motivated by this wonderful challenge!

It is calling forth 3 of my specialties, parenting, health and food alchemy!

I officially enter this "Figging Delicious Recipe" 

There is nothing I care more about then the health happiness and freedom of my children and this challenge allows me to use my culinary alchemy to promote both the health and happiness of my children!

Yesterday I made a post showcasing one of my SUPER health alchemies for high levels of thrival titled "Ultimate Uber Super Food Juice Alchemy!"



Believe it or not all my children including my babies eat this every day!

I hope you check it out as I will be utilizing this potent power in my baby food recipe challenge today while simultaneously making it delicious enough for not only my baby but my 6 and 4 year old to gobble it all up!

Thats right my children eat healthier than 99.9% of you! ;-)>

Ok ok I don't really like competition but lets get to the challenge!


For this challenge my #1 intention was to make something that was delicious enough for my baby to happily eat all up !

My #2 intention was to make it as healthy as possible! That is why I included my Ultimate Uber Super Food Juice Alchemy in this baby food!

My #3 intention as with EVERYTHING is to make it as sustainable as possible! So 100% of the over 20 ingredients in this Super Baby Food are grown, harvested and prepared here in The Garden of Eden!

My #4 intention was to make it look kinda nice for the appeal of this culinary challenge! I know how important the presentation of food is to adults and this challenge is judged by adults and voted upon by adults so this is the main reason for this. I hope that even if my baby food is not the prettiest that you will see how much he loved it, how healthy it is and consider the fact that it is 100% wild crafted. 

So for this Figging Delicious Super Baby Food recipe I start with two ounces of Ultimate Uber Super Food Juice Alchemy and about 6 ounces of frozen figs. 



Now this looks very basic as if its only 2 ingredients and in a way it is very SIMPLE and thats why I love it so much! 

Yet on the other hand take into account that this "Ultimate Uber Super Food Juice Alchemy" is made from over 20 different wildcrafted Garden of Eden super foods! You have to check the link to really get a good idea and fig trees that have taken 6 years to cultivate into prosperity!

Next throw them in a blender!



I added the EXACT proper ratio so that is was difficult to blend but still blended that way its thick like ice cream! 

If it doesn't blend properly add a little water or more green juice, if its to watery then add more frozen figs!



I know I know it looks kinda like baby poo.......What goes in comes out....Its part of life! Please don't hold that against me judges!


When its perfect then slop it into a cup or bowl (normally parents would never give children/babies glass but these children  live dangerously) 



The REAL truth is that little Quinoku was well aware I was making him food and was ready to eat it before all this plating, photographing and labeling shenanigans....

Thankfully he is already mastering patience and allowed a few extra minutes (for a baby that is like ETERNITY) for plating, photoing and the proper protocols....



Honestly I put it in a kinda nice glass, old school ice cream cup, because it looked a little better than a plastic baby bowl and I fed it to them and let them play with it too! 

Though realistically a plastic bowl is more practical.....



Now its on to the WHOLE PURPOSE of this dish, (if it weren't for the challenge that is) FEAST TIME!



Because my super activated and responsible QiQi is like a little momma she insisted on feeding him!



He loved it from the first bite till the last!




I of course got some too, because as competent as he is for an 8 month old, he spills a bit ;-)>



We literally ate it ALL to the last scrapings of the bowl. Lil Quinoku Cute fed him self for the last little bits and had a lot of fun while refining his motor skills! He even gave you a lil wave for the contest ;-)>



I hope you like the SUPER GIF and are inspired by the SUPER sustainable, delicious and nutritious baby food!


To top it all off lil Qinoku Cute got to take a sink bath (cause he always gets dirty having so much fun!) and that gave me time to clean up all the mess!




I put a lot of time/energy into this article and took me WAY longer than it takes to make food all day long for my babies. That is how much I LOVE Steemit!



I hope this inspires you to new levels of culinary mastery, including delicious, nutritious and SUSTAINABLE results!


As Always I Appreciate Your Support & Welcome Your Feedback!

SteemON!



Sort:  

WOW!!! Great leadership, post, pictures and video, not to mention yet the food quality that only equals what was previously underlined! AWESOME!!!

Upvoted, Resteemed and Shared, namaste :)

Hooray!!! I applaud this super nutritious baby meal! What a fantastic array of ingredients - most of them NOT normally eaten by babies, perhaps simply because most adults have never heard of things like moringa and never even tried more well-known things like wheatgrass (at least in the west we're quite a picky bunch). I myself didn't even try wheatgrass until 2 years ago, so I'm absolutely delighted to see all these things as part of your children's daily diet. Awesome. I bet they hardly ever get ill, right? I try to give my 2 year-old son the best nutrition-packed diet I possibly can and he's never even had a cold!

I love your use of frozen figs in this... like you said the texture is like ice-cream, plus it'll be lovely and sweet. I bet most babies would guzzle this down just like Qinoku Cute does - and you have the photos to prove how appealing and enjoyable this meal was for him.

I'm very happy you took the time to put this together for us, and I have no doubt it will inspire other people/parents and help them realise baby food can be super food! Even I will be saving your recipe! Fab entry @quinneaker, we now await the judges's decision so good luck to you!

Ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

Thank you so much!

I was awaiting your reply and I am pleased it is so!

I am very proud of the MANY facets and great depth of this post and so appreciate you acknowledging it. The sustainability factor is also REALLY huge for me and I have been cultivaiting it for a very long time.

I honestly don't care to much if I win, because I ALREADY HAVE!!! I would love it though if the depth of humanitarian importance where acknowledged in this post for a win! I doubt anyone wil make a post in this challenge or on steemit fitting these perimeters!

Yes my children are VERY healthy and rarely get even a runny nose, never been sick before with anything significant.

Though I must say breastfeeding and NO vaccines/immunizations or doctor visits is a big part of that too!

Ok now I have to go film 2 videos for projects I am committed to for today! SOOOO much yet to accomplish!

SteemON!

Great comment, here's a few more token of appreciation for your presence of mind and heart. Namaste :)

Congratulations @quinneaker on being awarded the 'Most Creative Prize' from @englishtchrivy. Wonderful entry and I do hope we get to see more whenever you get time!

Thanks. A really great contest. Cant think of a much better one hehe

Well that's a lovely compliment, thank you! Glad you enjoyed it :-)

I very much did! I love my babies, I love sustainability and I love healthy delicious food!
This contest embodied all of them!

Oh - a lightbulb just switched on in my head after reading your comment here! I am going to send you a direct message in Steemit Chat!

Exciting!
=)>

wow, I like the way your little child was feeding the younder brother (your baby)...healthy children indeed. Is great that you start teaching them the principles of good heathy foods from young age-keep it up

So much love coming from this post! Your gorgeous kids are so lucky to have a daddy like you! Though it looks like poo, I'm sure it tasted super good. As all your sustainable dishes do. Another yummy feast made with love coming from the Garden of Eden!

Yes exactly ;-)>
Thanks for the comment of support and encouragement!

SteemON!

Preferably, baby food for infants (first feeding) usually does not look appetizing) but there is a good deal of it. Your Kid is full of health and well that you care about healthy food for children. Good luck

Well whats important is that they enjoyed it (ate it all) and were very nourished by it!

Thanks for sharing your perspective!

SteemON!

You are wonderful and inspiring! Peace!

I appreciate your encouragement and support!

Hope to see you around.

SteemON!

Wow...that is absolutely healthy. Its all original bro!no sugar? I would love to try what it taste like..very intesresting..

Yea, This is the real deal something very special.

This is a great entry into the contest my friend! I'm so happy to see you in the contest! It's the best thing to do, healthy food for your baby.
I've still not yet decided what my entry will be till now! I hope to come up with a nice one as yours.
@progressivechef

Don't have little kids anymore, but boy I will try this ! Really nice picks and appreciate your knowledge.

Grateful you found this valuable.
I appreciate your support and compliment. Hope to see you around soon!

This is awesome, making all of us look bad growing all your stuff ahaha

Great job :) and I can really feel the love I'm so happy just look how your older one feeds the baby
Such a great family and way to raise them making them conscious about our world <3
Keep doing what you are doing

Thanks for the comment.

I live very consciously and prefer to try and inspire people to higher standards than make them look bad. Though it is true if one were to examine the way that I live one would find that basically everyone on earth is part of an unsustainable cycle of unsustainable destruction in comparison.

Its tough growing up in this world of which is so irresponsible and disconnected from sustainable and natural ways of living.

My influence seems minuscule and may be no where close to enough, though I have inspired thousands and hope to inspire more.

I'm sure you will. You are a truly example on how a life should be lived if we want to make sure more and more generations are able to exist in the future.

Well if you don't get offended and can take my piece of advice I think you will actually influence more people if you phrased your words on a different way, Don't take me wrong I'm mexican and English is my second language which I learned 3 years ago but still I can see certain points as how you compare your kid or yourself to the rest to which it is true and you are that 0.01% some people do not like to be remembered they are not. It is good that we have that self-esteem and ego but sometimes it is better to use it as motivation and show yourself a little bit more equal to others.

People like that, I don't care I'm mexican but I do notice it and I like to learn about people psychology. It is just a little advice but yeah really you are an example I will look into your blog soon and check out your lifestyle to see if I can get some inspiration or tips :D
I'm trying to start my own garden in my backyard but living in apartments makes it difficult.

I love you
Soy tu tio

Greetings!

I appreciate your feedback, the encouragement, compliment and advise.

I know what you mean though I wonder how much someone can really succeed if they are not wiling to face the truth. I deliberately try and challenge people and make hard points because people obviously need to be shaken up out of their complacent institutionalized programming.

I take what you say to heart and appreciate it. Grateful you can acknowledge and appreciate what I am doing even if I don't say it like you think I should.

Blessings~*~

Congratulations @quinneaker! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Oh my gosh----sooooo cute----oh yeah....I think I'm supposed to acknowledge the baby food! Who's baby eats like this? Who even has ingredients like this around? This is a fabulous post in every regard! So inspiring, practical, healthful, genuine, high vibe and hopeful!! These kids are already the most empowered children I know, and eating a dose of nature straight from their own land will only serve to make them stronger!! Super post @quinneaker. Thanks for sharing the yummi-licious-ness to show there is truly another way. <3

Me encantó la receta, me encanto este post, al mismo tiempo que me he reído yo sola leyendo aquí. baby pooo.. jajaja Se nota que te consumió mucho tiempo hacer el post pero te salio super super genial. Voy a intentar hacer la receta, espero que mis hijos que estan grandes y mi esposo no me vayan a decir .. poooo jajaja. pero seguro que el sabor les encantara yum yum, yo espero que tu ganes este reto !!