Italian food isnt the best?

in #food5 years ago

This title wants to be a provocation, i am italian and i love my traditions, either if we are talking about food or culture or art.
All italian or 99% of them think that their food is the best, also foreigns love our food and how genuine and simple it is. But the question is, is it really the best?
Well I hope other italians will not kill me for that but, no of course it isnt the best. Food is an expression of art, and show the traditions of a country in a dish. I think it is good to try all the different kind of food there is in the world and enjoy the discover of a new taste.
This is is just my opinion and this is what i had for lunch today.
As you can see i stick with italian cui some today 😁😁

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

This looks better than a lot of meals.

Thanks, but it is just a simple pasta with eggplants. We call Pasta alla Siciliana here.

Posted using Partiko Android