Meals for One -- Goo Ball Recipe

in #food7 years ago

One of my favorite, quick snacks to make is GOO BALLS. It's easy, it's relatively cheap, but most importantly, they taste great! Apparently they're a pretty popular munchie, so if you want to, you could always add a "special herbal ingredient" if you catch my drift. I did not add this ingredient, so it's all up to you.

This is the part where I could give specific measurements, but I'm going to write what I used instead.

A ton of oats.
A ton of chocolate chips.
A ton of peanuts.
A ton of peanut butter.
A ton of honey.

Mix the oats, chocolate chips, and peanuts in a bowl. Microwave the peanut butter for about 30 seconds, then pour that and the honey into the bowl. Mix it all together, roll it into some balls, and put them in the fridge for about 10 minutes. That's it!

20170628_202223.jpg
Not the greatest quality picture, but as you can see, I couldn't stop myself from eating one as I pulled them out of the fridge.

Sort:  

Thumbs up for the name Goo Balls.

When I first learned about them, they were called "Ooey Gooey Ganja Balls." Without the ganja, however, they'll just have to be Goo Balls.

nice! seems like a very cool snack that i would like to munch on all day long. thanks for sharing this, would love to try it.

It's too simple to not try!