[Food Confession No. 1: A Simple Booster for the Brain

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Who doesn't love chocolates?

So, it has been my fourth day in my new job and I am still trying to learn the ins and outs. I was in a short hiatus in Steemit but I am back with a vengeance! Haha. Just kidding, I will make this short and sweet.

While I was already dreaming of a hot and tasty bread, my sister-in-law, who happened to be an officemate, suddenly dropped a paperbag with the word: PANDESAL.

Pandesal is a Philippine common bread that every Filipino grew up with. It now comes in different varieties but still an all-time favorite especially when it is hot and fresh from the oven!

But to my surprise, it is something better... CHOCOLATE CRINKLES!!!

21441594_1688511484495368_358360533_o.jpg

My modest confession:

It is great to have a family member as a colleague because whenever you are in the workplace, it will definitely feels like home. Thank God!

Sort:  

Congratulations @ryssa! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

These foods will make u round :p

It's okay every once in a while, I think. Hahaha

Yummy, makes me want to go out and buy some. 😋🍴

Yes. It is!

Congratulations @ryssa! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!