ZOODLES!

in #food6 years ago

IMG_6668.JPG

If you need a quick meal, try this out. It's so versatile that you can dress it up any way you want! You will need a veggie slicer (I used the Oternal vegetable slicer)

To make this is very simple. You'll need 2 zucchini squashes, pasta sauce, and protein of your choice. I started off by slicing the squash and then sautéing on a nonstick pan. Cook to your liking of softness. Add some salt and pepper. At this point you have a blank canvas to work with :) I made mine simple and just topped with some corn and pasta sauce. I also love mini sweet peppers on the side! Ready in minutes depending on how long you sauté your zoodles for. You can also use sweet potatoes and butternut squash as noodles as well! Bon appetit!

A little about me: I graduated with a BS in Nutritional Sciences. I love coming up with new, fun, and healthy recipes to try to get my nutrients in daily. My favorite thing to make are smoothies which I have many recipes for. I also love sweets, so I will be posting many dessert recipes as well :)

Thank you for upvoting and following @sabby12

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem. Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.
Also get to know more about Steem reading the Steem Blue Paper and share your feedback on our Steem Blue Paper Awareness Initiative
All the Best!!!

Nice colors. Dish looks very healthy. Zucchini is supposed to be amazing for your body. Thanks for sharing.

You should try this out! It is so delish!

This looks delicious! Looking forward to your future recipes :)