Lebanese Food Appreciation Post

in #food4 years ago

Arada Cafe, Istanbul

1580928232650.jpg

You can see from my face how I am happy with my Lebanese food :D Anyway, I remember falling in love with Falafel when I first tasted it and wanted to explore this special cuisine more deeply. Lebanese cuisine intensely makes use of different kind of grains, vegetables and greens, which is the best part for me since I am a vegetarian. Moreover, other than being so delicious, I love that Lebanese dishes are full of different colors which I think makes the eating experience much more pleasant.

1580927675210.jpg

Recently, I headed to one of the most famous Lebanese restaurants in Istanbul and ordered Tabbouleh (a salad), Falafel, meatballs with Tahini, Hummus and different kind of traditional sauces. Though I didn't like Hummus when I first tried it 2 years ago, I really enjoyed it this time, so you should give Hummus a second chance if you didn't like it first time :) !

Sort:  

Takibe aldım sizi :)

Hahaha çok teşekkürler :))

It looks tasty! 😋

It really was :))

Congratulations @selingokova! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 500 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 1000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - A better rich list comparator
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @selingokova!
Your post was mentioned in the Steem Hit Parade for newcomers in the following category:

  • Upvotes - Ranked 3 with 244 upvotes