Blueberry Streusel Coffee Cake @senseicat

in #food6 years ago (edited)

This is a perfect afternoon home made delicious treat for coffee, tea, or old fashioned lemonade.

2 cups all-purpose flour
1/4 teaspoon salt
3/4 cup sugar
1/2 cup butter, softened
1 egg
1/2 cup milk
1 cup fresh or frozen blueberries
1 cup chopped pecans

blueberrry.jpg

STREUSEL TOPPING:

1/2 cup sugar
1/3 cup all-purpose flour
1/4 cup cold butter

Directions

Preheat oven to 375°. Whisk flour, baking powder and salt. In another bowl, cream sugar and butter until light and fluffy. Add egg and milk; stir into dry ingredients. Fold in blueberries and pecans. Spread into a greased 9-in. square baking pan.
For topping, combine sugar and flour; cut in butter until crumbly. Sprinkle over batter. Bake until a toothpick inserted in the center comes out clean, 35-40 minutes. Cool on a wire rack.

Source: taste of home

Sort:  

ohh, its looks so delicious
@resteem done

it's look really amazing... thanks for the recipe...👍 i'll try once ☺

I can almost taste it...........almost.
Looks really yum

That coffee cake looks delicious, I love it I'll prepare it

Frankly I can not bake a cake, because I am a man, a different job and ability with women, and I see is very delicious, although I can not taste it.