Hot Chocolate @senseicat

in #food6 years ago

Especially during the fall and winter seasons, I find myself craving and indulging in home made hot chocolate.

1 cup milk (non dairy rice and soy combination)
1 tsp. unsweetened cocoa powder
1 Tbsp. chocolate chips
1/4 tsp. vanilla extract
1 tsp. maple syrup
marshmallows, whipped topping, chocolate shavings (optional)

hot chocolate.jpg

Whisk the milk, cocoa powder, chocolate chips, vanilla extract, and syrup together in a small saucepan.

Place over medium heat, and cook until the chocolate chips are melted, whisking.

It is delicious all by itself or with toppings of your choice.

Indulge @senseicat

Sort:  

We would like to thank you all for your spirited participation in making this a big part of the Steemit .

Thank you so much. I really appreciate your compliment and encouragement.

This looks really good. I love experimenting with hot cocoa recipes during the winter months. :)

There are so many delicious options to choose from and such an indulgent treat.

Se ve muy bueno

Why?? Why you do this to me... now i want one too...

This looks super yummy and tasty
I like mine hot and steaming . Thanks for sharing

You enjoy making people around you happy! I thought that was really neat way to express yourself so now following you!

I enjoyed your banana tea and learned something new and helpful.

Thanks. Updated on another too today 👌