Raw Kefir Blueberry Smoothie @senseicat

in #food6 years ago

I am on a serious health kick and have spent a lot of time researching and watching documentaries on eating nutritious foods.

Today, I went to the market and purchased raw kefir and decided to incorporate it into an organic smoothie.

8E2CC9C6-FFC4-4D5B-82CD-6EEA438A3F63.jpeg

This Breville hand mixer/blender is one of my favorite gifts from my husband.

24A75651-6271-4F06-808E-E28C0634312D.jpeg

1 cup of organic frozen blueberries
3/4 cup of raw kefir
1/2 of organic banana
2 heaping tablespoons of organic protein powder
1/4 cup of unsweetened almond/coconut milk

A6929F1A-4D09-41B8-8F55-6710D3D22532.jpeg

I blended everything together to create a delicious refreshing nutrient dense afternoon treat. I would like to mention that it is not sweet, but tastes excellent. If you prefer a sweeter version, just add a little manuka honey or stevia.

Sort:  

sounds and looks tasty, I hope it taste tasty too, I have to try it.

Sounds and looks tasty,
I hope it taste tasty too,
I have to try it.

                 - skytoin


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Interesting, is this soy protein? I have tried to stay with whey protein. This smoothie does look yummy 🤗

.....Hope taste wonderful .....i really like ur post ...i m resteeming ur post in my blog ........