Strawberry Smoothie @senseicat

in #food6 years ago (edited)

I absolutely love smoothies and enjoy playing around with an array of different ingredients. One of my favorite items to add is organic protein powder.

1/2 cup of milk (I prefer almond or coconut)
1/2 cup soy and rice milk
3/4 banana
1 cup of fresh or frozen strawberries
2 drops stevia or 1 tsp. of maple syrup
1 whole cinnamon stick

smoothie.jpg

Combine everything into a blender and toss in the whole cinnamon stick for added crunch.

Remember to use leftover smoothie into frozen pop molds.

@senseicat

Sort:  

delicious and healthy

Thank you so much for the upvote and commenting and I hope that you enjoy it.

hemmm. must be very delicious and fresh fruit fruit variants that are inside. I will menco ba make this drink. thanks recipe

Yes, it is very nutritious and wonderful treat.

Thanks for the recipe. You can try pawpaw and milk smoothie too. Its my favorite, i hope you like it. : )

That sounds delicious. Thank you for the recommendation.

Cool mixing, we must try

Is amazing juice and this juice is very healthy for life.
I follow your recipe.

Great job friend @senseicat..😊

I love your post and post you very good friend thanks for sharing interesting things

Thanks for the recipe! It looks like very delicious, I wil try it :)

organic protein powder.

Yep, it is an acquired taste, but amazing the efforts I go to to fuel nutrition.

Wow
Strawberry smootie. Yummy and packed with so much nutrients
Thanks for sharing this

You’re welcome and so glad that you enjoyed it. I also love blueberry banana smoothies too.

Ahhh. 🍌 you said. Good one
Have you tried banana 🍌 peel tea? Updated on it's uses 👌