Pakistani food on top of Savor. ;)

in #food6 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone ! To be a Proud Pakistani Let me show you some #Yummy Pakistani dishes that will make your mouth watery on a single glance.

I am going to divert from my common content material line these days to carry an interesting piece on your examine. Now not only did we revel in writing this down however additionally brought a number of fancy foodie phrases to our vocab!

Now if you have to, take a seat again and loosen up and revel in this vacation with circle of relatives and pals. Read alongside this piece which we’ve devoted to Pakistani ingredients from four provinces, that aren’t commonplace yet very famous of their respective localities.

I am going to begin from Sindh and take you via Punjab, Baluchistan and subsequently Khyber Pakhtunkhwa. a number of the stated dishes aren’t without problems to be had on eating places but I am hoping in close to future they grow to be had to reserve online through foodpanda!

Sindh Province :

Sai Bhaaji

A totally innovative call to a creative dish of lentils, spinach, aubergine and diverse different vegetables Sai Bhaaji is surely translated as Sai that means green and Bhaaji which means Vegetable. it's miles popularly eaten with Chawaraan meaning rice.

Mitho Lolo

Mitho Lolo is surely a flatbread this is sweet however it is nothing like the same old flatbread we consume. it's far thick and sleek and appears to had been kneaded with masses of grease which seeps inside. nonetheless, delicious.

You guessed it right, it’s a Kheer but with a little twist in it. It is not prepared with rice but rather dates and milk.

Thadal


A beverage prepared with almonds and poppy seeds as famous person elements but with a mix of different seeds and spices to make it a entire cooling drink. it's far fed on in massive quantities at some stage in summer season.

PUNJABI:

Panjiri


This is a conventional Punjabi candy and has a very uncommon completed shape. organized with wheat flour, this sweet isn’t stable. it's miles a brittle powder with big granules and masses of dry culmination inclusive of pistachio, almonds, and coconuts and so forth.

Punj Ratani Daal


Imagine all your favorite Daal combined and cooked together. That’s what a Punj Ratani Daal is. Often eaten with plain white rice or Roti.

Punjabi karahi


Not like the usual Karhi you’ve been eating since childhood, this one has chicken/beef in it along with Pakoras. Again, it is eaten with plain white rice.

BALOCHISTAN:


Ka'ak


Quite similar to searching like donuts, Kaak is a hoop of bread that is encrusted with sesame seeds. occasionally it can or might not look like a ring but a fist-sized lump that is going nicely with your cup of tea.

Porata


Nothing fancy about this one because it is simply a Paratha. A little thinner though and fried in Ghee to make it crispy.

KHYBER PAKHTOOKHWA "KP":


Kabuli Pulao


An excellent dish of rice cooked in a unique inventory sauce and roasted meat that's frequently lamb. from time to time includes dry culmination and fried veggies too.

Chopan Kabab


Chopan kababs are literally lamb kebabs. Lamb is very popular in Pashtun cuisine hence it is no surprise. The recipe though is slightly different from the usual kebab on skewers recipe.

Shinwari tikka


I am pretty not sure myself why it's miles known as Shinwari tikka however the BBQ flavors are completely exceptional from what we’re accustomed too and that’s what makes it special. Again, lamb is used because the big name aspect of this meat on skewers dish, cooked on charcoal.

I am bringing some thing from Lahore in our subsequent piece. stay tuned!



#Love you all
#Must try it
#Pakistan zinda abad :)

Sort:  

I love Shinwari tikka and Punjabi karahi.. I have taste both in Lahore. These are more yummy than they looks.. Ufff so spicy and It's 1AM can't go outside to each something... It's a kind of bad post because I have nothing to eat now to overcome mouth water... :) By the way Nice effort and choices.. #love it.

You look a real foodie huh :D .. Shinwari tikka is in my favorite list.. So yummy and the smell of that tikka kills me.. #love you

I love Shinwari tikka and Punjabi karahi.. I have taste both in Lahore. These are more yummy than they looks.. Ufff so spicy and It's 1AM can't go outside to each something... It's a kind of bad post because I have nothing to eat now to overcome mouth water... :) By the way Nice effort and choices.. #love it.

Nice you have a rich culture and I'm glad to see that your proud of it :)

Umm humm.. It's full of nice things, from human to clothes and to food , our culture is rich of amusement.. @safetony thanks :)

Wooo ! Love that Chopan Kabab.. Looks soo tasty ccccccccc.. By the way you people are full of culture and attractive things.. @sohailahmad2525

hhahaha woow... I think you are from Afridi tribe. They love Kaboob and they can kill someone for that.. haha just kidding.. but of course chopan kabab is really savor.

hahaha I have heard about afridi tribe.. Nice one :D

Oh my gosh. That all looks sooo amazing. I am hungry now.

hahaha I am so to make you feel starving. Thanks @keeperofthewoods

That all looks extremely delicious to me. @fiorebird should see this too, I'm gonna resteem.

They are delicious In fact. Thanks for the appreciation .. @steemseph.

All the dishes look really delicious 😋 except for the lamb's. 😬
I don't like its taste... other dishes make you wanna try them all !

Happy steeming my friend!

hahahhah yeah I don't like some of them too. But some people like them... Thank for the appreciation... #happy steeming my friend @jakyyou23

Mmm, looks yammy! I would be very interested to know the recipes of these meals. I really like oriental meals. Once I was familiar with one student from Pakistan, he treated me to national food, it was very tasty! :)

Oh why not.. For sure @dearbird ... You are now my friend. I will share some of the recipes with some day! and yes Thank you very much for showing your interest in our food. #love #respect

It will be great! I would really like to surprise my friends with new meals ;)

I wish I could be your friend there with your.. ;)