Love in a Delivery App

in #food4 years ago (edited)

So I went down to the local Taco Factory to get me some flaming hot chow...

I got down there, and asked for some burritos.

Art with food.jpeg

The manager said, "I am sorry sir, but you cannot buy burritos at this establishment. You must order your food delivery."

That's strange, I thought, because I always go to this same Taco Factory and order the same kind of food. I tried to hand him my address, but he shut down and rebooted. When he came back on line, he said my order would not be legal unless it goes through the delivery software.

I really don't like every app in the world tracking my every movement. I know they do but I will not intentionally tell them that it is okay.

They offered several ways to order. None of the options were any that I would care to have on my phone, right there next to my crypto-wallet. Food is just not that important to me. So I called my friend Daniel and asked him if he could send a Whatstop message to a number for me. He did, and he ordered my burritos. Thanks Danny!

So instead of handing the manager money and getting my burritos from him, we had to involve Danny --> the cook --> the manager (whom I just left) --> the delivery girl --> the door man --> and finally me in order to make a food transaction. Way to slow the spread!

I had no idea that the delivery would be from Globlow, but the order was sealed and arrived in 10 minutes time.

Shhh

I think the deliver girl has a thing for my friend Daniel - she really cares for his health and drew hearts and all sorts of kissy - huggy - heartsie stuff on the bag.

This reminds me of Bill Gates' self enforced legality.

illegaloperation.jpeg

Windows program --> performs operation --> Windows does not like that --> illegal operation.

Sounds like a family affair, so why did we have to hear about it.

Best if we promise to always make legal food transactions

sponge bob.jpg

Sort:  

Yo las uso mucho, sobretodo Glovo