Hello 2018! Green Smoothie Bowl to Kickstart the New Year

in #food6 years ago (edited)

I’ve been given a brand new year. I’m not sure what to do with it yet, but I know this much: it will be a healthy year.

image

Kale and Spinach Smoothie Bowl

I know, it doesn’t sound delicious, but I can guarantee you, I don’t eat anything that isn’t good.

Ingredients

Fresh kale
Frozen spinach
Water
Chia seeds
Coconut oil
Frozen pineapple
Banana

image

Decoration:

Persimmon
Persimmon peel cut out with a star shaped cutter
Coconut (shredded)

image

I hope you all had a nice celebration of the new year! For me it was very quiet and chill - for once! And I really enjoyed it. I think I’m getting old, or at least I’m growing up.

And guess what my plan for the day is!
Packing and preparing for a month in Africa!!! Wohoooo!
I’ve divided the trip into to two and two weeks.
The first two will be spent with one Steemit member and the the last two weeks will be spent with another Steemit
member in another country! Can you guess who? :)

Susanne

Sort:  

Ahh after reading your post I think I am hungry now hahah.
2108 will be full of fun and I hope it will be great year for me and steemit too as I joined steem yesterday.
Just followed you to see more interesting content coming from your way.
@suf1an

Nice fantastic post Happy 2018 Contribution comment#1

Happy new year. I sound great to stay in Africa for a month. Have fun !

Happy New Year ! I definitely also aim for this year to be a healthy one but then that is what I said last year haha let's see how it pans out. Very cool that you are going to Africa and you csn escape the cold dark months ahead

HAHAH! I recognize that feeling. I think that was my goal last year too. :p Yes, Norway is pretty DARK in January.

Happy new year, what a great start and I really want to have healthy lifestyle this year too. Africa sound amazing, can't wait to see more pictures.

happy new year to you. its really gonna be a healthy year

Looks great! Thank you for sharing this formula. If possible I will try it. I also share some recipe recipes in Vietnam. I would be happy if you refer to it. Happy new year ^^

Happy new year, you have a new follower here ;)
looking for healthy food, thanks for sharing & keep steem.

Happy new year

Lovely post! Subscribe, not to miss new posts

Lovely post! Subscribe, not to miss new posts

Your food posts are so inspirational! Thanks for being sucky a great role model and for making healthy look so fantastic!

Looking forward to your posts from the Dark Continent. What a great way to start 2018! Happy New Year!

Hi! Thank you so much for your kind words. I'm glad you want to follow me on my trip.

Starter du med sunne måltider allerede idag? Jeg utsetter til i morgen, det er jo tross alt 1. nyttårsdag idag da! ;)
Uansett, godt nyttår til deg og dine! Håper det blir et bra år, både i det vanlige og i det digitale livet :)
@svein

Ha ha. Ja, her er det harde bud! :) Godt nytt år til deg også!

the little cactus prop in the background, I need to get one of those - LOL. Great smoothie idea. The banana / pineapple combo will surely make this a delightful morning drink!

STEEM ON!!

HAHA! That was just a behind the scenes pic, but it's a cactus I bought this summer in Arizona! I have a thing for catcti! <3

Beautiful bowl! Persimmon is so tasty :) Hope you will have a great time in Africa and looking forward to see your pictures :)

Wow! I make green smoothies myself. Although they never look this nice. Maybe I new to spend more time making it look good as well. It adds a whole new dimension to the food!

Holy cow, I think you are a bit of a hippy like me LOL!

Great to see posts about health etc. I just dropped by to say thanks for the nice vote today and found this good stuff.

Trust me, I was run over by a car 2 yrs ago and I am struggling after being in good health my whole life and taking care of myself.

The state is trying to ruin me, for my activism and burying my file so Steemit is my only way of life these days.

Take care, thanks again and keep up the quest for health.

I have no clue or guesses about your guests you are spending time with!!

Wow now looks very healthy and a great way to start of the New Year if thats your goal to eat healthier , and it is also one of my goals to least do it by half ! lol! And how about that Steem price over %$6.00 !!! wow , I just did a post about it that also includes my dreams for 2018 if you get a chance to checkmit out !! Steem On my friend , Upped and resteemed , plus I will be back to also upvote and resteem into my @momskitchen blog as well !! Happy New Year !🚀🎉🚀🎉🎉🚀🎉🚀

Also upped and resteemed ! Steem On !!🚀🎉🚀🎉🎉🚀

Happy mew year, wish you enjoyable trip in Africa.

@susanne eg har et super tips te deg - smoothie blander på steroider: NINJA! Google it! Eg skal kjøpe ein -

That looks delicious, @susanne! Love your recipes! We're definitely going to start making some of them :)

This is my kind of smoothie Susan..............thank you for your supprt and have a wonderful trip 🌸💖🌸

love the kale and spinach combinations It looks delicious. Want to try this at home. Good job @susanne..

Thx I will try it:D Remind me a bit of my breakfast. Maybe you would like it https://steemit.com/norway/@healthpac/badass-superfood-smoothie-for-crazy-people

Good trip to Africa :D