Missy Chef's Diary #4 - An Authentic Taiwanese Dish of the Day "Three-Cups Chicken" 🐔

in #food7 years ago

IMG_9117.JPG

Hello Steemians,

你好Steemians,

How are you doing today? Missy Chef is back into the kitchen! 👩🏻‍🍳 Today, I cooked an authentic Taiwanese dish "Three-Cups Chicken".

你今天过的怎么样?Missy Chef 又回到厨房啦! 👩🏻‍🍳今天,我煮了一道正宗的台湾菜"台式三杯鸡”

Why is this chicken named Three-Cups?

The so-called three cups, refers to sesame oil, light soy sauce and Shaoxing rice wine. It is said that this dish had been a few hundred years of history, the origin from Jiangxi Ningsu, China. After that it spread to Taiwan and it was widely recognized. In authentic Taiwan restaurant, they usually use sesame oil to cook, wine is generally made with glutinous rice wine (preferably Shaoxing wine), and homemade recipe light soy sauce. In the selection of chickens, use dark meat (chicken thighs and drumsticks), the meat must be smooth, tender, juicy and soft. The delicious three yellow chicken can be called top grade and it is best suited for this dish.

何谓三杯鸡?
所谓的三杯,是指芝麻油,酱油和绍兴米酒。据说这道菜已经有几百年的历史,源自中国江西宁沪。之后,它被传播到台湾,被广泛认可。在正宗的台湾餐厅,他们通常用芝麻油,一般是用糯米酒(最好是绍兴酒)和自制食谱轻酱油。在鸡的选择中,使用黑肉(鸡大腿和鼓槌),肉必须光滑,柔嫩,多汁和柔软。美味的三黄鸡可以称为顶级,最适合这种菜。

These are the ingredients that I prepared.

这些是我准备的食材。

FullSizeRender.jpg
Chicken (cut in pieces), Olive oil, Sesame oil, Shaoxing Rice Wine, Soy sauce, Salt, Sugar, Pepper, Garlic, Ginger, Basil Leaves and water.

鸡肉(切块),橄榄油,芝麻油,绍兴米酒,酱油,盐,糖,胡椒,大蒜,姜,罗勒叶和水。

First, I prepared the mixed sauce (1/2 cup Shaoxing wine, 1/3 cup light soy sauce, 2 tbsp sugar, 1/2 cup water, 2 tbsp sesame oil) and stir well. Then, I seasoned the chicken with salt and pepper, and marinate with 2 tablespoon of light soy sauce.

首先,我准备了混合酱(1/2杯绍兴酒,1/3杯轻酱油,2汤匙糖,1/2杯水,2汤匙芝麻油),搅拌均匀。然后,我用盐和胡椒调味鸡肉,用2汤匙轻质酱油腌制。

IMG_9119.JPG

Let's start cooking! Heat up the Olive oil, parboil the chicken until it almost cooked. Dish up, drain well.

我们开始吧!加热橄榄油,把鸡肉过油,直到几乎煮熟。盛起,隔油待用。

IMG_9120.JPG

Heat up sesame oil in a preheated wok to sauté ginger slices and garlic slices. Pour in the mixed sauce to cook until slightly thick.

将预热的炒锅中倒入芝麻油,炒姜片和蒜片。将混合的酱汁倒入锅中直至稍厚。

IMG_9121.JPG

Add in chicken pieces, stir-fry for a second, simmer covered for 15 minuets. Stirring constantly until the sauce is thoroughly thicken. Blend in basil leaves, stir well till frangrant.

加入鸡肉块,搅拌一下,焖15分钟。持续搅拌直至酱汁浓稠。在混合罗勒叶,搅拌均匀至芳香。

IMG_9122.JPG

Dish up~ Three-Cups Chicken is ready to serve! 😋

盘点〜三杯鸡准备上桌! 😋

IMG_9123.JPG

Eat this dish with a bowl of fragrant brown rice is a perfect match!

用一碗芬芳的糙米饭来配吃这道菜简直是完美的搭配!

IMG_9124.JPG


Thanks for reading! You may give it a try to cook this dish. You will be surprised, the taste comes out really good. As always, please upvote if you like my sharing and leave me a comment too. Keep following for more of my upcoming exciting stories. I look forward to see you in my next blog.

谢谢阅读!你可以尝试做这道菜。你会很惊讶,它的味道真的很好。一如以往,如果您喜欢我的分享,请随时给我一个赞和发个评论。继续关注我即将到来令人兴奋的故事。我期待着在下一个博客中见到你。


Sort:  

Very nice post @SweetiePrincess. I am liking all of those pictures and visuals! Great job :) I hope to see more of your content in the future. Talk soon!

Thank you for your support @enazwahdarb! I am glad you like them! I will have more quality contents coming soon. Please stay tune. 😉

Great stuff. Never stop improving! I sure will :)

Upvoted and also resteemed :)

Thanks @shower-singer for your support!

Thank you for sharing :) I really like your Missy Chef's Diary series can't wait for the next one.

Thank you @alishako ! More Missy Chef's Diary will be coming soon :)

这我喜欢但麻油不能下太多。

麻油的分量可以适量的调配,谢谢你的提醒 😊

不算提起.只是觉得有时有些地方下麻油太重反而味道不合我:-)

是啊,每个人的口味都不一样,所以做饭时可以因个人的需求☺️

自己做就有着好处。:-)

very delicious , I'm hungry @sweetieprincess

Hehe...it's really delicious! This is my first time cooking this dish and very surprise the taste comes out really good.

That is really good stuff you are doing and as a girl I am very happy to see another girl doing good at steemit.

Followed and Resteemed

Thank you @humayalz for your support! I will keep it up and share more of my stories with you all. ☺️

想吃想吃想吃

😊😊😊 很好很好很好吃

Excellent photography!

This is making me soo hungry! Followed =D