Home Made Cherry Cake - My Own Recipe.

in #food7 years ago

I made this cake today, it is a "my own special" using what I know from other cakes and when I have sour cherries I make it for the kids.

122.jpg

Ingredients

250 to max 300 grams of cherries (no pips)
6 egg yolks
300 grams sugar
200 ml cooking oil
200 ml milk
1 baking powder (small bag)
4 tablespoons of cocoa
10 tablespoons of flour

119.jpg

Step 1

Mix all the ingredients (do not include the cherries) till it is all nice and evenly mixed.

120.jpg

Step 2

Pour into a baking tray and put into a preheated oven, at 180 degrees celsius

Bake for 5 to 10 minutes until it looks like this,

121.jpg

Then quicly spread out the cherries over the top and put back into the oven for another 30 minutes (roughly) i check with a toothpick to see if it is finished.
If nothing sticks to the toothpick it is finished.

Step 3

Pour icing sugar on top once the cake has cooled down,
or if you like you can pour a chocolate topping when the cake is still hot.

I chose icing sugar today!

123.jpg

Then serve to the family, very nice cake to go with tea or coffee, my kids like it as is and so do I!

124.jpg

Thank you for reading.

Sort:  

Seems tasty!

I want to eat!

Dang. That looks awefully delicious. I wish I had that for breakfast😉

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Can I have a slice please I LOVE Cherries :)