Thai desserts are my favorites

in #food6 years ago

If you are my old followers, you may learn a lot of Thai desserts from my old posts. Today, I would like to show you especially those Thai desserts that are my favorites. They are all sold in Phatthalung market called, “Lad Tainod or Tainod Green Market”.

Most Thai desserts here are used of natural raw materials which come from the wisdom of ancient Thai people. And all of them are really delicious!

This is cashews with sugar on cashews leaves.

Thai dessert8.jpg

This is “Mun Kee Noo”. Its taste is similar to potato.

Thai dessert3.jpg

This is “Tua Rang”. Its taste is similar to boiled peanut.

Thai dessert4.jpg

This is boiled Luk Nieng with coconut and sugar. It is one of vegetables in the South of Thailand only.

Thai dessert5.jpg

This is “Moh Khao Moh Kang Ling”. Sticky rice with coconut milk is inside.

Thai dessert6.jpg

This is, “Khanom Ba”, which is Thai dessert in the South of Thailand only. Its shape looks like doughnut.

Thai dessert2.jpg

This is “Khanom Jark”. Flour with coconut milk is inside.

Thai dessert1.jpg

This is “Khao Maow Mee”.

Thai dessert7.jpg

If you would like to try these Thai desserts, I would like to invite you to visit this market to taste them by yourself. You’ll love them, for sure! ;)

Sort:  

It all looks very tempting, Moh Khao Moh Kang Ling seems like it would be very tasty.

Thanks so much for your nice comment! Yes, the Moh Khao Moh Kang Ling is really delicious! If you try it, you will love it for sure! ;)

Thank goodness I can't gain weight looking and dreaming about things on a computer screen...so many grand desersts, so little time to eat them ( :
Thanks for sharing more of the amazing.

Yeah! You'll see many more delicious Thai desserts if you are here.... You have to plan for a long visit in Thailand.... Thanks so much for your nice comment. This makes me feel happy very much! ;)

It the number of wondrous deserts I would eat determines my length of stay in your great country, I may have to buy a house there, I am quite sure....( :

Oh! Buying a house in Thailand! That's really great idea! I'm very glad to hear that! ;)

If only made of money...I could have a 'winter home' to go to during the cold months of the year. Such are the dreams of hitting it big on Steemit ( :
I guess dreaming is always free...thanks be.

Yes, I absolutely agree with you, "dreaming is always free"! I would love to have a "hotter home" to go to during the hot months of the year, too! ;D

I would try any of those foods, for sure! Your plants are so different from the ones that I see and eat. It would be fun to try your desserts. What is the plant that holds the sticky rice and coconut milk in the "Moh Khao Moh Kang Ling"? And I like to see all the natural containers made from the leaves. That's so much prettier and sustainable than plastic, for sure! Happy dessert eating, @tangmo!

Thanks so much for your great comment and stopping by! It's great to see you around here! If you visit this market, you can certainly eat all of these desserts. You are welcome here! ;)

The name of the plant is the same as the dessert, "Moh Khao Moh Kang Ling". It's really amazing plant!

Yes, the natural things are better than plastic, I absolutely agree. Happy day to you, too! ;)

It maybe natural but I would like to eat something sweet but now is !0:18 pm so I don't know what to do ;))) O boy !!! Kisses my sweet Lady ;))

Thanks so much for your nice comment and stopping by! Yeah! You will have to eat something sweet in the morning.... But, for now..... Have a sweet dream, my sweet sister! ;D

Oh my!!! The cashew nuts with sugar looks so tempting! I love cashew nuts! If I'm not mistaken, Mun Kee Noo is Sweet Potato in English(?) We have them here in the Philippines and we call them Kamote.

This is the first time I've seen all the other food though. More reasons to visit your beautiful country, @tangmo!

Thanks so much for your nice comment! Yeah! I love cashew nuts, too!

Regarding Mun Kee Noo, it's not the same as Sweet Potato. It's much smaller!

Glad to know the name of Sweet Potato in Phillipines language..., "Kamote".

I'm happy to hear that these are ones of those reasons for your visit to Thailand.... ;))

Lovely desserts, @tangmo! I had the cashew nut one at a company lunch event... very tasty.

I think we need to go to the market to have it? Wanted to eat it again but couldn't find it.

Thanks so much for your nice comment! Glad that you like the cashew nut, too! Yeah! Great idea! You are welcome to the market at any time to have them more! ;)

The cashews with sugar look delicious! And the Tua Rang look like pistachio nuts. And everything else looks delicious too. There is nothing better than using natural raw ingredients...so fresh! : )

Thanks so much for your nice comment! It seems that the cashews are popular among my friends here... I'm glad to know that ! Yes, the shape of Tua Rang may look like the pistachio nuts, but it's much softer. I absolutely agree with you, "there is nothing better than using natural raw ingredients...." ;)

Yummy my dear friend

Thanks so much! I'm glad you like them! ;)

Oh! cashews with sugar! looks great. I love him, that's for sure! Thank you @tangmo for this yummy.

Thanks so much! I'm glad to know that you love the cashews with sugar! Me, too! ;)

Wow!!!very delicious photo captures you sen @tangmo. You made me hungry.
Resteemed.

Thanks a lot for your nice comment and resteeem my post! I'm glad to know that these can make you hungry! ;)

amazing food dishes plus vegetable

Thanks a lot! I'm glad you like the foods! ;)

I like it food @tangmo

Thanks so much! I'm glad you like the foods! ;)

It's Thai food? Almost the same also with indonesia which has many typical culinary tour

You're right! These are all Thai foods! Yes, we have similar environment, similar weather and similar foods, that's really great, right? ;)

If we call it a round cake with cake bracelet, very tasty and very unique, very creative

Yes, I absolutely agree with you! They looks very tasty, very unique and very creative! ;)

His form is very unique

Wow...such a yammy tasty post by @tangmo
My dear friend...I'm realy like your posts...you have wonderful and creative ideas...
Smart work...
Cheers~~~

Thanks a lot for your nice comment! I'm glad you like my post! ;)

wow excellent post my friend, i really like that food especially that tua rang and boiled luk nieng with coconut and sugar both these items are looking so tasty and delicious, thanks for telling us about some natural thai food, Stay blessed

Thanks so much for your nice comment! I'm glad that you found the tua rang and boiled luk nieng interesting! If you try them, you'll love them for sure! ;)

Thank you @tangmo, i would like to taste them all with you!

I'm really glad to hear that! Thanks so much for stopping by! ;)

Wow very testy . beautiful photography
Thanks @tangmo
Have a nice day

Thanks so much! I'm glad you like the foods and the photos!

Have a wonderful day, too! ;

Excellent camera shot
100% like and resteem

Thanks a lot for your comment and resteem my post! I'm glad you like the photos! ;)

Mine too

I'm glad to hear that! ;)

nice photo @tangmo
bonne apetite

Thank you very much for your comment and visiting my blog! I'm glad you like the photos! ;)