Short bread biscuit with a difference DIY

in #food6 years ago

3 cups of flour
1 cup of maizene
300g of butter
1/2 cup of icing sugar(I used the normal sugar that day bec I ran short of icing sugar
1 cup of milk(u can use milk flavour)
Baking powder
I used creaming method

Cream both sugar and butter till it becomes pale and fluffy
Add your milk,baking powder ,flour, the maizene flour and mix till you have a dough

Knead with extra flour if u notice your dough is sticking

I added little water so that it can give me a smooth texture just little water

Roll your dough not too thin and not too thick ,cut the edges off ,cut into long strips and cut again to your desired length

Bake for 20min using the heat of 180°c

You can add vanilla extract but didn't add it to mine

Little tip(do not consume immediately)leave it over nightIMG_20180223_130625_wm.jpg