inspired matches, September 17th

in #food3 years ago (edited)

img_0515.jpg

this bites.

img_0514.jpg

I mean I’ll pay the price if it’s nice, but plotting on my future to get FIRE, makes me think twice. I mean who doesn’t like financial independence? You’re telling me you don’t want to retire early? When five items shipped from LA amount to almost 22 USD a piece after tax, I hesitate. I may only take away the piece that moves me most. Riddle me this, why clickbait folks into opportunities for discounts? If it’s good, it ain’t cheap. Which may’ve been the case for this meal, yet and still consumers like myself may refrain given prices exceed their preference. Domingo may drive a hard bargain and require the king’s audience —cash, he may realize the value of his wares the most, as he refuses to market any sales on his quality materials. A sale for 30% off catches the eye; the fine print belies the cost. I’ll take one suit jacket and rugby polo, to go please.

img_0516.jpg

Since @darke asked, I’ll drop the answer to my last post’s quiz, at payout. Last day or so? Another bid for 1 HBD, up to 5 more winners. How much you think I spent on this? I fit the bill for a party of 3.

Sort:  

2nd guess: $20

The answers will be revealed after week’s passed! But appreciate you guessing each time.

You spent $50🙈