Fluffy Blueberry Pancake

in #food β€’ 28 days ago

Good Morning Sunshine!

Yep. Sunny day 😊 Yesterday I bought 8 pots of flowers, geranium, dahlia, begonia, and petunia. Colorful! Crimson red, pink, purple burst, yellow, white, and orange. My backyard balcony is looking pretty 😍 2 of them were hanging baskets, so they went for front yard. These hanging baskets tho, whatever flowers I would get, they can't survive Winter even brought indoor. Yes, I know, annual means annual, but still, too much $$$$. Wish they would survive indoor with the growing lights and come next Summer, I don't always have to keep getting new hanging basket flowers πŸ˜… CHEAP, I know 🀣

Boys love egg muffins for breakfast for 2-3 months. However, we've been alternating with pancakes for now and then, as I don't want them to get bored of same thing over and over again. They don't get bored tho, as they requested the egg muffins. I am the one getting bored making it πŸ˜…πŸ€£πŸ˜…πŸ€£

So for today's recipe share, it's blueberry pancake 😍

1000029881.jpg

1 1/2 c flour
3 heaping tsp BP
2 tbsp sugar
A pinch of salt
1/4 c melted unsalted butter
1 1/4 c milk
1 egg
2 tsp vanilla essence
1 c frozen blueberries

I am using pancake maker for this recipe, but you can use nonstick pan on stovetop as easy

Mix dry ingredients in a bowl, make a well in center

Crack an egg, pour in milk and essence

Mix to completely combined

Stir in frozen blueberries. If your blueberries have ice crystal, give them a quick rinse, if you like

1000029882.jpg

1000029883.jpg

1000029884.jpg

Preheat your pancake maker, drop by 1/2 c full and cook for 3 minutes, flipping once

Serve as is (the way I like it) or with whatever topping/syrup of your preference

Enjoy!

Sort: Β 

They are spectacular, I would accompany them with a coffee with milk. πŸ˜‹

Greetings

Im this house, only my oldest would have pancakes with syrup or jam

The rest of us, just as is 😁

And yes, the boys would have either choc milk or regular milk normally 😊