Fresh Cucumber Pickles with Radish (Acar Bawang)

in #food12 days ago

Hi Friends!

My arms are all sore. We have this workout machine, looks like a bike but especially for belly fat 😅 Yep, my fat belly on display 😅... anyways. With this "bike", one holds up their upper body as they pull the legs up, right. Due to that, now my back and upper arms are dead. Meh. The tummy? Still fat of course. I only started yesterday 🤣🤣🤣🤣 I should just keep sucking in my belly, there, fix it,no need to work out ✌️🤣✌️🤣 I mean, come on, if am hurting, no one can cook at home nor share recipe here, am I right? 😁

Before bed last night, I read news that a neighboring town was on evacuation alert ALREADY! Summer isn't even here yet, whoa! This year's gonna be extra bad, then. That's cray cray. I definitely need to check and update our emergency bags 😫 Not looking forward to extreme wildfires again ☹️
Ugh what news I am bringing you this morning hey! Let's refresh ourselves with this following REFRESHING salad then! It's super good for hot days and/or anytime actually. Seriously refreshing 😊

2024-04-14_13-45-36.jpg

1 bag of ready to use matchstix carrots
2 long English cucumbers
1 bag radish
6 bird eye chilies
1 medium onion
Enough water
Vinegar, salt, and sugar to taste

Empty the matchstick carrots into a large bowl.

Wash and slice cucumbers into bite size, dump into the bowl as well.

1000025918.jpg

Wash and slice off the ends of the radish, then cut into bite size, add them into the bowl where the carrots and cucumbers are.

Wash chilies and add them into the bowl.

20230702_094151_1713127481682.jpg

Skin and slice the onion, and mix it to the bowl too.

Pour enough water covering the lot, and flavor the mixture with balanced vinegar, salt and sugar. You want to achieve sweet and sour flavoring.

20230702_095932_1713127494619.jpg

1000025917.jpg

Chill before serving. So refreshing indeed!